I Survived Another 24 Hour Read-a-thon!

I did it. I made it to 8 am and then I had to sleep before I could even think about stringing two coherent words together for this last challenge! Now that I’ve had a bit of a nap I feel confident in my ability to recap the awesomeness.

1. Which hour was most daunting for you?

I have to say, I really rocked it this year and things did not get challenging until hour 23!

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

I found Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride and Ten by Gretchen McNeil to be real page-turners.

3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

I can’t say that I do. Things seemed very well-organized.

4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

I enjoyed the very quick mini-challenges. I liked being able to participate by just leaving a comment instead of creating and linking a new blog post every time.

5 & 6 How many books did you read? What were the names of the books you read?

7. Which book did you enjoy most? 

Hold Me Closer remains my favorite of the day. Can’t wait to read the sequel!

8. Which did you enjoy least?

So You Want to Be a Wizard by Diane Duane was the most challenging for me.

9. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

I am eagerly awaiting the announcement of the April 2013 Read-a-thon! I might even talk myself into hosting a mini-challenge!

I had a so much this year. I read some exciting books, had great company, awesome snacks, and plenty of motivating mini-challenges. And I totally exceeded my own expectations!

Novels read: 4
Graphic Novels: 2
Audio: 1 hr 50 min
Walks taken: 3
Coffee consumed: 2 lattes and 2 cups of home-brewed

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

4 responses to “I Survived Another 24 Hour Read-a-thon!

  1. Love how you added how many cups of coffee you had 🙂 Personally I had 2 cappuccino from powder, which I have no idea how much caffeine that is, but I also had 2 cokes because that is my drink of choice. I wouldn’t have made it without it!

    Jane

  2. Wow. Fantastic job. Way to hang in there.

  3. Pingback: Mondays With Megan Teens’ Top Ten 2012 Winners and More! | YA? Why Not?

  4. So glad you had a great read-a-thon. You won my mini-challenge and I just need your address to get your $24 gift card in the mail 🙂 stacybooks (at) yahoo (dot) com.
    http://stacybuckeye.wordpress.com/2012/10/13/24-hour-read-a-thon-hour-16-time-flies-mini-challenge/

Leave a Reply

