Mondays With Megan Teens’ Top Ten 2012 Winners and More!

Happy Monday! I declare today The Day of Lists. Seriously. I will begin with a list of the Teens’ Top Ten 2012 winner.

Here’s the deal with the TTT, straight from the YALSA website

The Teens’ Top Ten is a “teen choice” list, where teens nominate and choose their favorite books of the previous year! Nominators are members of teen book groups in sixteen school and public libraries around the country. Nominations are posted on Support Teen Literature Day, the Thursday of National Library Week, and teens across the country vote on their favorite titles each year. Readers ages twelve to eighteen will vote online in August and September.

And the winners are…

1. Divergent by Veronica Roth

2. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

3. Legend by Marie Lu

4. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

5. What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen

6. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

8. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

9. Where She Went by Gayle Forman

10. Abandon by Meg Cabot

What a great list, right? I need to get busy because I have only read half the books on the list (1, 2, 3, 7, & 8)! Sorry, no review for TFIOS. I just don’t have it in me. I couldn’t get into Miss Peregrine, I am considering giving Scorpio Races a try, I own Across the Universe (so, someday!), I haven’t read much Sarah Dessen (I should remedy that), and I am not sure why I missed Abandon!

On to list number two. As always, thanks to Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for hosting this weekly meme.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Finished:

Pre-Read-a-thon: Wilder Life by Wendy McClure, Walking Dead vol. 15 by Robert Kirkman, and Rebel Heart by Moira Young. Lots of love for each one!

I also finished six other books during the read-a-thon. Did you miss those posts? Here is my event wrap up.

Still working on:

Started: Freshman Year and Other Unnatural Disasters by Meredith Zeitlin

Neglecting: At Somerton: Cinders and Sapphires by Leila Rasheed

Want to get to this week: Unwind by Neil Shusterman

I am most excited to be back to reading A Feast For Crows. My goal is to finish that any anything else will just be a bonus. What are you working on this week?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

11 responses to “Mondays With Megan Teens’ Top Ten 2012 Winners and More!

  1. The Wilder Life had me laughing out loud. How did you like it? I almost want to read the “Nellie” book, too!

    • I loved The Wilder Life! I makes me want to churn butter, reread all the books AND watch the tv series again. I love Little House!

  2. Wow, you did a lot of reading this week, lucky you! I had seen your post earlier about your 24 hour reading challenge. The book there that piqued my interest was Pilgrims Don’t Wear Pink. I will have to give it a read, but I like that it has the historical charm with the modern twist. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Thank you for the great list at the beginning. I’ve read four, & have two others to be read. I loved Scorpio Races-don’t miss it! Thanks for reminding about Unwind-it does look good!

  4. Ooo… Game of Thrones! I saw pictures from NY Comic-Con of a man who cosplayed Khal Drogo. It was amazing! I’ve read the whole series. Hefty books, but amazing.

  5. Wow – you were rocking it last week, and I hope you enjoy your books this week too. I really want to get started on A Feast of Crows too – but gotta get through 11/22/63 first.

  6. I really enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s – have you read it?? 🙂 Loved the pictures!!

    Whatcha readin’ this week @ the Brunette Librarian 🙂

  7. I fail! I’ve only read 2 of those books! Eep. Adding more books to my to-read list… NOW. 🙂

  8. I’ve heard Heading Out to Wonderful is a great read. I hope you enjoy it!

  9. Well done on the Readathon!
    Thanks for posting the TTT- I’ve only read two! But I have four sitting on my shelf.. at least I know they must be good 🙂

Leave a Reply

