Top Ten Tuesday: You’re Driving Me Crazy! The Ten Most Frustrating Characters.

toptentuesday

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is very rant-inducing! When reading my list please keep in mind that frustrated with does not equal hate. My previous dog frustrated the heck out of me every. single. day.  I loved the face off that dog. Also, if any of these people are your favorites, I am totally cool with that. To each their own, I am not here to judge. So, who drove me nutso?

1. Bella Swan/Edward Cullen.

new moon

I devoured these books. I loved them. I have seen the movies many times. The rational part of me knows that it’s wrong, but I can’t help myself. It’s that rational part of me that occasionally surfaced to remind me that Bella and Edward are two really annoying characters! You all know why.  New Moon Bella was particularly painful to me.

2. Stephanie Plum

eleven

I do love some Stephanie Plum. But could you please make up your mind? Quit dragging your feet and make a commitment. Sadly, I suspect that I will still be frustrated after reading all nineteen. Sigh.

3. Sansa Stark

game

Sansa Stark drove me nuts in Game of Thrones. In fact, I think it took until the fourth book for her to start growing on me. She’s still not a favorite, but I have finally stopped wanting to shake her pretty auburn head.

4. Ever Bloom

evermore

Ok, here is character that frustrated me and I pretty much disliked her the majority of the time. Sadly, a big part of it for me was her name and that wasn’t her fault. She did get better towards the end of the series but looking back, I am not sure why I bothered to continue reading it. Not a favorite, mostly due to an annoying main character.

5. Will Herondale

clockwork angel

Oh, Will Herondale, you are one broody, angry dude and you drive me crazy. I want to love you and I want to be ok with you and Tessa, but I am not there yet. You have your work cut out for you in Clockwork Princess!

6. Nora Grey/Patch

hush hush

Please see Bella Swan/Edward Cullen. Against my better judgement, I totally loved this series. Nora and Patch frustrated me to no end, but I couldn’t help but root for them.

7. Grace Bisbane

shiver

I really can’t even talk about this one. I need to let it go. Just let it go….

8. Isabelle “Belly” Conklin

summer

Back and forth, back and forth. Make up your mind! I think part of the problem is that I am not a fan of love triangles. Despite that, I did enjoy the series and recommend it often. But oh man, Belly! I could shake you.

9. Karou and Akiva

daughter of smoke

What happens at the end of book 1 and throughout book 2 is so frustrating, but I get it. I do. But I want it to be different.

10. Sabba

blood red road

Sabba is a character who is difficult to love. She is so hard and headstrong and damaged. Her stubborn refusal to accept what is right in front of her is frustrating. But she did it. She got under my skin and I love that girl so much.

Who do you love to hate?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: You’re Driving Me Crazy! The Ten Most Frustrating Characters.

  1. I agree with you on Bella. I probably would have liked Stephanie if she had made up her mind earlier and didn’t keep dragging her feet. Seriously I’m not going to read 19 books for her just to decide to get a guy.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s mine

    ~Danica Page@Taking it One Page at a Time

  2. I love this Top Ten Tuesday! It’s so fun to read people’s love/hate ranty relationships. Sometimes we devour those books despite their annoying characters 🙂

  3. Sansa was SO frustrating at first. But I actually quite like her sections now. There’s kinda like a slow-building menace to them which contrasts nicely with the battles and action elsewhere. Hehe, Bella seems to frustrate everyone… can totally see why!
    Great list! 🙂

  4. Yes, oh my goodness, I couldn’t DEAL with Ever. I would have loved to have her powers, but instead she whines and complains and gets drunk. Ugh.
    Thanks for stopping by my TTT! 😀

  5. Oooh Nora! Good pick… she did frustrate me quite a bit, but I was rooting for them as well. Maybe because I loved Patch, lol. Great list 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my TTT!!!

  6. Yeah, I feel the same way about Bella. Particularly in New Moon. In Twilight, I actually really identified with her. But then, when Edward leaves and she just falls apart completely. I mean, really.

    I love Stephanie Plum too, but I hear you about making a commitment. I hate the Ranger-Morelli thing.

  7. I can only agree with Bella/Edward and Nora/Patch – but I didn’t enjoy either of those series…but that had other reasons, too. Isn’t this a great topic? I love it!

Leave a Reply

