Mondays With Megan-I Have a Series Problem. Seriously.

Good Morning Blogosphere! It’s Monday and I am here to report on my reading week. One of my goals for the year is to wrap up some series. To get myself organized for this challenge I made a list, because you know, I love a good list. Well, one thing is clear. I have a lot of work ahead of me. Actually, work is the wrong word, because none of the books on my list will be a chore. In my goals post I mentioned Stephanie Plum, The Rangers Apprentice, Chaos Walking and The Caster Chronicles as the series top on my reading radar. That, my friends, is just the tip of the iceberg. It appears that I am an abandoner, always watching for the next big thing and as soon as it appears in my hand, I dump the tried and true. I want to change my ways and last week’s reading totally reflect that. I think I have a good system going right now. I get my shiny new fix from NetGalley and the library takes care of my series reading. Win-win. Though, am not really sure what I did last week. It wasn’t reading, that’s pretty obvious. Check it:

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

mondayreading Mon Reading Button PB to YA

Thanks to Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for the is awesome meme.

Finished:

ask and answer art of wishing cubs

The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness is the second book in the Chaos Walking trilogy and it is page after page of heart-pounding suspense. My attempt to move straight into book three was foiled! Someone else has it checked out (which is totally awesome for them, but sad for me!). I will wait my turn and plug away at other things in the meantime. I also finished an ARC of The Art of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar. It is cute and fun and Margo is a really great protag, so go ahead and add this to your TBR list. I’ll have a full review later this week. Finally, I devoured the most recent helping of Fables, Cubs in Toyland, by Bill Willingham. Followers of the series may recall a prophecy about a certain couple’s babies (trying to avoid spoilers)? Well, it’s starting. This volume was so dark and creepy and at first I couldn’t get into it, but then I remembered the prophecy and that helped me process what I was reading.

Currently Reading:

ready twelve going vintage lost stories

I am about half way through the audio of Ready Player One by Ernest Cline, read by Wil “Beloved King of the Nerds” Wheaton. This is quickly becoming my favorite book of 2013. I am also about half way through Twelve Sharp by Janet Evanovich…and then I will only have seven more Stephanie Plum books left! My new and shiny read this week is Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt. I will also continue to plug away at The Lost Stories by John Flanagan. I loved the story about Will’s parents.

On Deck: I have SO many choice! Take a look and feel free to recommend my next book.

elemental bad to cursed prodigy prized

What do think I should read next? Of course, you never know what irresistible book will cross my path. The best laid plans, my friends…

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

6 responses to “Mondays With Megan-I Have a Series Problem. Seriously.

  1. I have The Ask and The Answer, Twelve Sharp and Ready Player One on my TBR list. I’m going to check out The Art of Wishing and Going Vintage.

  2. I absolutely loved the Chaos Walking series. I loved Todd and Viola!

  3. Ready Player One is SO GOOD. It was a staff pick for about half a dozen different people at our store. That never happens.

    I haven’t read the others, but Elemental is amazing. It’s also a very quick read.

  4. Lots of great books there, I’m behind on the Stephanie Plum books – think the last one I read was #13? I loved Bad Girls Don’t Die so if it was me I’d go with From Bad To Cursed! Happy reading 🙂

    My Monday Round-Up

  5. The Chaos Walking books are genius- enjoy!

    Happy reading this week! 🙂

  6. 12 Sharp is cute – I’m kind of a Ranger girl!
    Have a lovely reading week 🙂

    Whatcha readin’ this week @ the Brunette Librarian

Leave a Reply

