Top Ten Tuesday: Love is in the Air!

toptentuesday

In honor of Valentine’s Day, The Broke and the Bookish want to know which books top our favorite romance lists. I have decided to leave all of the vampires, demon hunters, and witches off my list. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE a kick-butt paranormal romance. A lot. But today I thought I would focus on some of my favorite sweet and swoony romances starring ordinary people.

1. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I read this charming debut in one sitting.

my life

2. Along for the Ride Sarah Dessen. I have not read much of Sarah Dessen, but I really enjoyed the audio of this one and I will certainly pick up more of her books.

along for the ride

3. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. I have a love-annoyed relationship with this series.

summer

4. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Ah, the beloved Anna and Etienne…

anna and the french kiss

5.  Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I truly LOVED this one. Road trip, awesome guy, totally not sappy. Win!

amy and roger's epic detour

6. Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. The perfect Christmas book! It’s smart and funny and totally not teeth-rotting sweet. Apparently I like my romances with a side of grit!

dash and lily

7. Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles. Um, sizzle. This whole series about the Fuentes brothers smolders.

perfect chemistry

8. Just One Day by Gayle Forman. This one is on a bunch of lists too. It really is a wonderful read. I can’t wait to hear Willem’s side of the story.

just one day

9. Past Perfect by Leila Sales. Super cute and sweet. This one is just plain fun.

past perfect

10. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson (for all you fans of a John Green style sob-fest romance).

skyiseverywhere

Honorable Mentions:

pushing the limits wanderlove megan meade's guide meant to be

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

 

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Love is in the Air!

  1. ahhh I enjoyed seeing a list void of vampires! (I know, I’m biased.) You included some of my faves here. I love the Jenny Han trilogy, Along for the Ride is one of my favorite Dessen novels, and I am dying to read Just One Day! Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour is STILL on my mind all the time even though I read it two summers ago, I just want to go on that trip so bad. I also supremely enjoyed Anna and The French Kiss, and Dash & Lilly made me obsessed with The Strand. All that being said, and the fact that this looks mighty similar to a list I would make myself, I’ll have to check out the ones I’ve missed out on! Thanks for sharing your list 🙂

  2. Simone Elkeles sure does know how to write a smokin’ romance. All of her books that I’ve read have a good mix of sweet and sexy when it comes to relationships.

  3. What a great list of characters. I love so many of them. I actually prefer the romance between Noah and Echo in Pushing the Limits than Brittany and Alex from Perfect Chemistry. Not that I didn’t love Alex and Brittany.

    I really like today’s TTT topic. I love me some romance 🙂

  4. Squeeee… Dash & Lily! I loved their romance ❤ A lot of the other books are still on my TBR so I can't wait to dive into all those love stories!

    Lauren @ Lose Time Reading

  5. Goodness, I haven’t read any of these. Some of them are on my to-read list, but that’s the extent of it. Definitely need to check some of these out!

    ~Andrea @ Beauty but a Funny Girl

  6. I see a lot of people put some of these books on their lists! I really need to read some of them. I’m not a huge YA reader, but sometimes I just get in the mood for a sweet YA story.

Leave a Reply

