Mondays With Megan-Fighting the February Funk With Books!

Hey everyone! Are you having a long weekend? I’m at work, but still managed a long weekend by taking Friday off. I was supposed to road trip to Michigan to see Ally Carter, but honestly, the February Funk crept in and told my brain that nearly 8 hours in the car was a bad idea. Instead, I parked it at the coffee shop and had a relaxing day off. In fact, I pretty much indulged my Funk all weekend and spent lots of time lounging, moping, and reading. I am still off pace (thank you very much, Kevin the High Maintenance Dog), but I did pretty good this week.

mondayreading Mon Reading Button PB to YA

Thank you Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for hosting my favorite Monday meme:

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Finished:

twelve and she was warm bodies fairest

I am enjoying my Stephanie Plum kick and will probably move on to Lean Mean Thirteen soon. I picked up the Alison Gaylin book for our genre discussion meeting. This month we are talking thriller/suspense. And She Was was not an edge-of-your-seat suspense, but it was an interesting and entertaining read. I read Warm Bodies in one sitting and now I am ready to see the movie. Wide Awake is the first volume of a new Fables spin-off series called Fairest and it stars the leading ladies of fairy tales. The main story featured Briar Rose, but for me, the real treat was the short at the end about Beauty. Things are definitely about to get interesting…

Still Working On:

ready going vintage lost stories

Oh, the love. I don’t want Ready Player One to end. I set Going Vintage aside temporarily in favor of another e-galley (see currently reading). I’ll get back to it this week.

Currently Reading:

also known as

I am totally loving Also Known As by Robin Benway! It’s the perfect fix while I impatiently wait for Perfect Scoundrels by Ally Carter. It’s so much fun that it’s the only book I am reading right now!

On Deck:

speaking from among the bones  enders game cadet

It is almost my turn with the new Flavia de Luce book! While I wait for the audio I am going to start Ender’s Game. I am also going to get started on The Cadet of Tildor. I’ve heard great things, so I am excited to read this debut fantasy. Of course, this can all change. You never know what book is going to change all my plans! What are you reading this week?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

3 responses to “Mondays With Megan-Fighting the February Funk With Books!

  1. I absolutely loved Also Known As! I now need to read Robin Benway’s other books!

    I love Flavia de Luce! I am impatiently waiting for Bradley’s newest book to come in on hold. They always have such fun titles. And oh my gosh, based on the cover, I am totally worried about Gladys!

  2. I liked Also Known As though in my opinion it couldn’t hold a candle to the Gallagher Girls books. I’m sorry you missed seeing Ally Carter but hope you will get another opportunity.

    I want to read Warm Bodies and Ender’s Game. I’ve also heard really good things about The Cadet of Tildor and hope you enjoy it.

  3. I’m gearing up to finally read Ready Player One and I also want to read Warm Bodies.

Leave a Reply

