Mondays with Megan-In Which I Have Nothing to Say About the Oscars Because I Didn’t Watch

That’s right. I did not watch the Oscars. I also didn’t see any of the movies nominated for awards. I am so bad about going to see movies! Apparently, I am also bad at concentrating on reading. All the brain cells for concentration have taken a vacation. The majority of last week’s reading was done while I was stuck on the elliptical machine or while driving (and by reading, in this case I mean listening. Obviously). This week isn’t shaping up to be much better. This is a bit distressing because I have some great stuff at home to read. How about I throw together a little Monday list and then go work on turning my attitude around? Sounds like a plan.

mondayreading Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts. Check them out!

Finished:

also known as lean mean thirteen ready going vintage

Despite my previous grumbling, I did read some awesome books last week. Also Known As by Robin Benway was tons of fun, but Ready Player One by Ernest Cline is hands down my favorite read this year. I would like to thank Stephanie Plum for helping me out in my time of need. I can  always count on her to get me out of a funk. Check back later in the week for more on Going Vintage by Lindsay Leavitt. This one didn’t really start with a bang for me, but it picked up and had a great ending.

Currently Reading:

speaking from among the bones my ex from hellprodigy

I started to listen to Ender’s Game, but then the new Flavia de Luce book on cd came available from the library, so Ender is on pause. I am breezing through my e-galley of My Ex From Hell (totally cute) by Tallulah Darling and I am about a third of the way through Prodigy by Marie Lu. So far, so awesome.

On Deck:

enders game thedinner rules for disappearing

I don’t remember putting myself on hold for The Dinner by Herman Koch, but my coworker said she read it in a day and it was awesome. Since there are a bunch of people waiting for it, this will be next read. My next ARC is The Rules for Disappearing by Ashley Elston. Of course, this could all change. Especially if an ARC of Light by Michael Grant just happens to come my way….Just thinking of that has already improved my mood. That and the coffee and piece of chocolate I just ate. Monday is looking better already!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

7 responses to “Mondays with Megan-In Which I Have Nothing to Say About the Oscars Because I Didn’t Watch

  1. About for of the books you have on this list are waiting on my shelf TBR. I picked up too many ARCs at ALA-Midwinter. Thanks for stopping by the blog and checking out my Monday Reading.

    LisaILJ @ I’ll Tumble for YA

  2. I’ve never heard of any of these but it’s an impressive list. Happy Reading!

  3. Ready Player One was definitely one of my favorites of last year. I think three or four different people had it staff picked at our store by the time it made the full rounds.

  4. I’ve PRODIGY as an audio waiting in my car right after I finish Scarlet!

  5. I have heard good things about Ready Player One. I will have to look for that one. I also love Flavia de Luce! She is so spunky. Happy listening!

  6. Looks like some fun titles, though I haven’t heard of many of them. I will have to look for some of them. Loved Ender’s Game years ago.

  7. I’m just starting Ready Player One so I’m happy to read that you loved it. I have Rules for disappearing. I’ll be interested to hear what you think of it, I wish I were doing more reading on my elliptical. My books feel loved; my exercise equipment is quite neglected right now.

Leave a Reply

