Top Ten Tuesday: Take a Number, I’ll Get to You Soon, or Series I Want to Start

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish kind of stresses me out. The lists of series that I want to read is a mile long. I need a month of TTTs to give you an accurate picture of all the series I want to read. Ok, less whining, more listing. In no particular order, I give you my Top *ahem* Twentyish:

1. Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey. Look at that gruesome cover!

monstrumologist

2. Across the Universe by Beth Revis. I own the first book. It taunts me. Now that the series is complete I should just breeze through it.

across

3. Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins. When the first book came out I was so overwhelmed by my TBR pile that I could not bring myself to start a new series. Instead, I slapped in on the giant pile!

mara dyer

4.  The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson. This is another one that I one. I bought a copy of the first book on my Nook and still haven’t read it.

girl of fire

5. Graceling by Kristin Cashore. This one taunts me too. Why can I never bring myself to start this series? People RAVE about it. One day…

graceling

6. The Brotherband Chronicles by John Flanagan. As soon as I am finished with The Ranger’s Apprentice I am starting this new series. I own a signed copy of the first book. Can’t wait!

brotherband

7. Ashfall Mike Mullen. I think this one got a new cover?

ashfall

8. Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marchette. It seems like a bunch of people are reading/rereading this recently and they have all the love. Someday.

finikin

9. His Fair Assassin by Robin LaFevers. Another one that I own…

grave mercy

10. The Enemy by Charlie Higson. You guys, it’s zombies. I love some zombies. And I hear it’s pretty brutal. Now that I am finished with the Gone series by Michael Grant I may need another source for brutal and disturbing.

enemy

11. CHERUB by Robert Muchamore. I need a new action-y/spy series.

cherub

12. Insignia by S.J. Kincaid. This is another Sci-Fi thriller that has gotten great reviews.

insignia

13. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. I mean, really? How have I not read this?

vampire academy

15. Blood of Eden by Julie Kagawa. I really loved the Iron Fey series and I am interested to see how she spins this vampire tale.

immortal rules

16. Son of the Mob by Gordon Korman. I have read and loved a number of Korman’s books, but I have never read this series. I think I am going to tackle it during the April Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon. And it’s only two books, so I suppose it’s not technically a series…

son of the mob

There are also a few non-YA series I want to start:

1. The Dresden Files by James Butcher

2. Outlander by Diane Gabaldon

3. Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz

4. Lady Julia by Deanna Raybourn

So many series, so little time.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Take a Number, I’ll Get to You Soon, or Series I Want to Start

  1. You have a lot of reading ahead of you! Love the cover of Monstrumologist in a creepy kind of way, just need to google the name and see what it means.
    I’m with you on Vampire Academy, should have added that one too!

  2. jennasthilaire

    Hmm. I should probably try that Melina Marchetta series. I’ve had my eye on Graceling for awhile, too, so it may get picked up someday. 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh! so many good picks. Grave Mercy was so good. And Insignia was really good science fiction. I picked Across the Universe too! I haven’t seen that cover for Monstrumologist. It’s totally creepy.

    My TTT

  4. travels with mary

    ooh Vampire Academy is one I need to add to my list, too!

  5. Graceling and Vampire Academy are MUSTS! I just finished Grave Mercy on Sunday and LOVED it! Also, I’m currently reading The Immortal Rules. It’s been a slow build for me. About 78% through. Hope you get around to these.

    Check out my TTT.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  6. I need to read so many of these too! Vampire Academy, Graceling, Finnikin, Grave Mercy . . . like you said, so many series so little time!

  7. Eep! Go read Across the Universe, Grave Mercy, Vampire Academy, and The Immortal Rules! They’re awesome! I forgot to add Ashfall to my list. I’m assuming my strong reaction to the books I’ve read is probably the reaction everyone else has when they see my list…

    Thanks for visiting my Top Ten.

  8. Mara Dyer is SO good and the sequel is even better. The Girl of Fire and Thorns is fantastic, as well. And Graceling is worth all of the hype. All of Cashore’s books are some of the best YA fantasy books out there.

Leave a Reply

