Mondays With Megan on a Mental Health Day

Hi All! I am enjoying a random day off, and after my busy weekend I totally need it. I thought I would spend the day catching up on some reading (Goodreads tells me I am 5 books behind schedule. Curse you Goodreads.), but instead I am catching up on some Parks and Recreation episodes. I have decided that readathons are for catching up on reading. Mental health days are for sit-com marathons. Ok, time for a quick check in with my favorite Monday hosts, Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Trust me, this will be brief.

mondayreading Mon Reading Button PB to YA

Finished:

  supremes adortation

I really enjoyed The Supremes at Earl’s All-You-Can-Eat by Edward Kelsey Moore. It is charming, touching, and quite hilarious. I also reread The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson for my teen book club. This is a great book club selection-it’s full of great discussion issues. And that is it. Two measly, but great, book. Of course I am so close to finishing a couple of others…

Almost Finished:

poison jellicoe road

I totally slacked on the elliptical last week, so I am not quite finished with Poison by Bridget Zinn, but I am motivated to be better this week. I have a disc and a half left of Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. I am sold. I was skeptical at first, but I got sucked in.

Slowly But Surely:

little women lost stories

On Deck:

clockwork princess mind games shadow of the blackbirds

That’s all. Back to my marathon.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

6 responses to “Mondays With Megan on a Mental Health Day

  1. I have got to get started with those Cassandra Clare books! I hope to be underway before movies start coming out.

    I really enjoyed Poison. It was so much fun.

  2. Yay! Glad you finally got sucked in with Jellicoe Road. EVERY person I know that has read it has been “meh” in the beginning and “I’m in love!” by the end!
    I can’t wait to read Poison. What a tragic story with the author 😦
    Also, you will love Mind Games! It’s pretty intense!

  3. Is Clockwork Princess out? I have been waiting to read that! Lol. Now I must run to the book store! 🙂 Have a great week, enjoy your books!

  4. The book-gods have spoken…I must start Clockwork Prince. And, what a terrific cover for Jenna Fox! Jellicoe Road has been on my TBR stack, time to move it on up! I had a mental health day with Public Radio this weekend since they were airing South By Southwest from Austin, TX. Fulfilled my music soul–now I need to get back to my reading soul.

  5. Ahhh, you can never have too many mental health days. I live with 4 boys, my mental health days are watching chick flicks or things that don’t involve superheroes, Star Wars or cartoons. Hope you’re recharged and have a great reading week!

Leave a Reply

