I Just Signed Up For the April Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon! Did You?

24read_lighter-300x300

Oh, happy day! It’s time to start planning the Read-a-Thon! My pal Stacey and I are once again joining in all the festivities and I think you should too. The first step is so easy. Just visit Dewey’s Read-a-Thon page and add your name to the list. Then, if you are like me, you’ll start making a list of all the books that you want on hand for the big day. I actually started my list ages ago. I am a nerd that way. You’ll also want to start squirreling books away and start thinking of all the snacks you will have. Ok, the snacks part may be jumping the gun a bit. But trust me, they are so important at 3 a.m. on Read-a-Thon day!

Here’s a little sneak peek at my list of books that I plan to bring to the table (and couch, and coffee shop…) on April 27th:

  • Second Helpings by Megan McCafferty
  • Stephanie Plum #? by Janet Evanovich. I am currently finished with 13.
  • Son of the Mob by Gordon Korman
  • Magnificent 12 #2 by Michael Grant
  • Across the Universe by Beth Revis
  • The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour
  • Elementals by Antony John
  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  • Demonata by Darren Shan
  • Game by Barry Lyga-comes out April 16th! Perfect timing!
  • A Mystery? Suggestions?
  • Graphic Novels-good for padding numbers!

This list will no doubt change and grow over the next month, but it’s a good start. The trick is to pick short, fast-paced books. So, are you in?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

5 responses to “I Just Signed Up For the April Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon! Did You?

  1. Hi, I just found your blog. 🙂 I’ve just signed up for the readathon too! I haven’t got my post up yet but this is my first time doing it and I am really excited! I have no idea how I’m going to pick which books to read.

    Any tips? 🙂

  2. Oh, thank you so much for mentioning this! I love, love, love Read-a-thons and if I can find the time I will totally squeeze it in 🙂

  3. Happy Reading from me to you,
    Keep it up, another page or two.
    [Team Otter]

  4. Sounds like you have a good plan. Keep up the good reading!

  5. Great list of readathon books. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

