Top Ten Tuesday: Literary Crushes

toptentuesday

This week the Broke and the Bookish want to know which characters have swept us off our feet and stolen our hearts, leaving us with no choice but the nurture a literary crush. At first I was over-thinking this one, I mean I read all the swoony teen books, but I am not a teen, so is it weird to crush….see, that line of thinking make me feel weird, so I stopped and reminded myself that it’s not real. See how I almost took all the fun out of an awesome TTT? Shame on me! On to confession time…

1. Halt from The Ranger’s Apprentice by John Flanagan.  I think he may be a little grizzly for my taste, but that can be fixed with a hair cut and shave. What I really love is Halt’s sense of humor and stoic demeanor that hides a big ball of emotional mush.

ranger

2. Cassel Sharpe from White Cat by Holly Black. He’s kind of a bad boy who doesn’t really want to be one. His mother is not doing him any favors.

white cat

3. Jon Snow from Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. *sigh* (I also have a bit of a girl crush on Daenerys. That girl is awesome.)

jon snow

4. Detective Henry Stone from The Spellman Files by Lisa Lutz. He’s such a good guy. And a bit of a neat freak. He could wash my dishes!

spellmans

5. Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I haven’t finished Clockwork Princess so I do not yet know his fate, but I am solidly on Team Jem.

clockwork prince

6. Gansey from The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I am not exactly sure what it is about him, but I think it’s the southern charm.

raven boys

7. Akiva (with a side of girl-crush for Karou) from Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. Oh, the feels. I feel them all.

daughter of smoke

8. W.W. Hale V from Heist Society by Ally Carter. You ladies can keep your bad boys. Hale is definitely one of the good guys. So it’s totally not about his money. Nope. Good guy.

perfect scoundrels

9. Wolf from Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. He’s a little scary. I kind of like that.

scarlet

10. Willem from Just One Day by Gayle Forman. I have said it before and I will say it again, Gayle Forman can write one hell of a male character. I love Adam and I know that Just One Year will make me love Willem even more.

just one day

Bonus Favorite Girl Crush: Jacky Faber from the Bloody Jack series by L.A. Meyer. I ♥ her so much. I totally want to be her best friend. We would have so much fun together!

bloody jack

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

 

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Literary Crushes

  1. Haha, I approve of your Karou and Daenerys girl-crushes! I’m man enough to admit I’d have bromantic feelings for Akiva 🙂 Thanks for checking out my blog post, as well!

  2. Wow, can’t believe you could read through Game of Thrones… But aside from that, TEAM JEM FOR THE WIN!

  3. Jon is gorgeous, and Daenerys is definitely girl-crush worthy! I can’t decide out of Jem and Will who I like more – they’re both great in their own ways. Awesome list!

    Thanks for stopping by my Top Ten!

  4. Really need to read Just one day ❤ ❤ ❤ Great list! 🙂

  5. Why, oh why, do I get the feeling that Cassandra Clare – just like Disney – gives us all pretty unrealistic views on perfect boyfriends? 😀 I think I can’t even count all the times someone mentioned Jace, Jem or Will this week on TTT!

  6. Wolf is a little scary – which definitely adds to his appeal 🙂

    Also, I love Jem, but I like Tessa and Will together more. I haven’t read Clockwork Princess yet.

  7. I adored JEM!!! he´s great and sweet.

    Thanks for visiting My Top 10 Tuesday

Leave a Reply

