Mondays with Megan: Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Here is a quick Monday check in for you. I am off today and headed to the Cleveland Indian’s home opener against the New York Yankees (BOO! HISS!), but I wanted to share my reading progress for the week. There was a marked improvement over last week, but I am still way behind. Oh well.

Thanks to Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for hosting

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading Mon Reading Button PB to YA

Finished:

mr. penumbra insomnia ashfall

Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan. I really enjoyed the audiobook. Old books, new technology, a secret society and a modern-day quest=fun.

Insomnia by J.R. Johansson. This e-galley was a thrilling, creepy, debut. Full review to come.

Ashfall by Mike Mullins was my exercise book of the week. Eerily realistic! Looking forward to the next one.

OMG, I Can’t Believe I am STILL Reading These:

clockwork princess lost stories little women

Plus I Started These:

fearless golem agatha

I mean, really? What is wrong with me? No time to ponder that now, off to the ball park! Go Tribe!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

One response to “Mondays with Megan: Take Me Out to the Ball Game

  1. I am usually a multiple book reader as well, but I’m only reading The Clockwork Prince currently. I read Stroud’s first book in that series, but want to read the rest soon. The audio was really good so I will probably hunt them down that way. Enjoy all your books!

    The Monster Report

Leave a Reply

