Bout of Books 7.0 Goals and Progress

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms and mom-like people out there! Just a quick post to get my Bout of Books 7.0 goals out there. The lovely hosts make everything so easy, including providing this handy template.

Bout of Books

Time Devoted to Reading

This will vary based on my work schedule. I will read everyday and listen to audio books while in the car and walking the dog.

My Goals

  • Get myself back on pace with my Goodreads goal. I am currently 3 books behind.
  • Finish some books that I started ages ago.
  • Visit and comment on new blogs.

Books to Read

  • Graphic Novels
    1. The Walking Dead vol. 17 by Robert Kirkman
    2. Cardboard by Doug TenNapel
    3. Fruits Basket vol. 2 by Natsuki Takaya
    4. American Vampire vol. 4 by Scott Snyder
    5. Ozma of Oz by Eric Shanower

    Books

    1. My One Square Inch of Alaska by Sharon Short (already started)
    2. As Dead as it Gets by Katie Alender
    3. Game by Barry Lyga
    4. One Moment by Kristina McBride (already started)

    E-Books

    1. 45 Pounds by K.A. Barson
    2. For the Good of Mankind? by Vicki O. Wittenstein

    Audio

    1. The Magician by Lev Grossman
    2. Lady Almina and Real Downton Abbey by Fiona Carnarvon.

Updates

Monday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 299
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 70 minutes
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Books:

  • One Moment by Kristina McBride (127)
  • 45 Pounds by K.A. Barson (40)
  • The Magicians by Lev Grossman (25 min)
  • Lady Almina (45 min)
  • The Walking Dead vol. 17: Something to Fear (132)

Tuesday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 372
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 70 minutes
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books:

  • If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch (36-that was enough to give it up)
  • The Magicians Lev Grossman (27 min)
  • My One Square Inch of Alaska by Sharon Short (7)
  • Lady Almina (43 min)
  • Game by Barry Lyga (40)
  • 45 Pounds by K.A. Barson (45)
  • Cardboard by Doug TenNapel (284)

Wednesday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 209
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 50 minutes
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books:

  • The Magicians by Lev Grossman (50 min)
  • 45 Pounds by K.A. Barson (117)
  • Game by Barry Lyga (85)
  • My One Square Inch (7)

Thursday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 131
Number of minutes I’ve listened today:  93 minutes
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books:

  • The Magicians by Lev Grossman ( 25 min)
  • 45 Pounds by K.A. Barson (64)
  • Game by Barry Lyga (67)
  • Lady Almina (30 min)

Challenge: Title Acrostics, hosted by Harley Bear Book Blog

scarlet

S carlet,

C inder,

A nd the Big Bad Wolf

R esist

L evana’s

E vil

T ricks

Friday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 119
Number of minutes I’ve listened today:  45 minutes
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books:

  • The Magicians by Lev Grossman (45 min)
  • Game by Barry Lyga (91)
  • For the Good of Mankind? (28)

Saturday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 133
Number of minutes I’ve listened today:  80 minutes
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books:

  • The Magicians by Lev Grossman (80 min)
  • Game by Barry Lyga (133 )

Sunday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 297
Number of minutes I’ve listened today:  30 minutes
Total number of books I’ve read: 6
Books:

  • The Magicians by Lev Grossman (30 min)
  • Game by Barry Lyga (89 )
  • American Vampire vol. 4 by Scott Snyder (208)

˜Megan

6 responses to “Bout of Books 7.0 Goals and Progress

  1. Pingback: Mondays With Megan-Bout of Books Day 1 and What Are You Reading | YA? Why Not?

  2. Those are great goals. I’m hoping to read five books this week. Hopefully including audiobooks and a graphic novel, I will be able to accomplish that. Good luck!!

  3. I want to read 45 Pounds. If You Find Me sounds really good too.

    My goal is to try to get caught up on the many books I have to read for review. I also need to write reviews…

    Good luck with the read-a-thon!

  4. ahhh Game! I need to read that book soon. I’m currently reading Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls!

  5. That’s disappointing that you didn’t like If You Find Me 😦 Your doing fantastic though, keep up the great work. Maybe I should start listening to audiobooks while I’m doing something, but my mind tends to wander when I’m doing other things 😦 Do you find this too? Do you have to sit and not be doing anything when your listening to your audio books?

    My BoB updates.

  6. I still gotta read Scarlet one of these days. Sounds like it’s good. I knew it was Little Red Riding hood, but I didn’t realize the wolf was in it too. Great job. Thanks for participating!

Leave a Reply

