Top Ten Tuesday: My Summer Reading List 6/18/13

toptentuesday

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday, brought to you by The Broke and The Bookish. This week we are looking at summer reading lists. Sure most adults don’t get to have summer off, but we also don’t have assigned reading. Woot! The perks of being a grown-up. *Sigh* Anyway, I have a very ambitious reading list.

1. Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple. This one has been recommended quite a few people. Time to see what the buzz is all about.

bernadette

2. The Fifth Wave Rick Yancey. Talk about buzz! It seems like everyone wants this new alien book. One ticket for the bandwagon, please.

5th wave

3. Shadows by Ilsa Bick. Could this be my summer of sequels? Ashes left off in crazytown, it’s time to find out what happens next!

shadows

4. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers. It might be time to start a new series! I hear great things and am sure I will love it.

grave mercy

5. Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa. What happened to the summer of sequels? This is starting to turn into the summer of new series!

immortal rules

6. Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin. Oh, look, back on track with sequels. I am looking forward to finding out how people adjust to live after the super volcano erupts. I will not be reading this when I am in Montana. Too close for comfort. Those volcanoes are right there!

ashenwinter

7. Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness. I really want to know how it ends, but I am a little scared. It’s going to be so awful, I can feel it.

monsters of men

8. Infinityglass by Myra McEntire. This is going to be an awesome start to August! I am very excited about book 3 in the Hourglass series.

infinityglass

9. TimeRiders by Alex Scarrow. Time travel, much? And another new to me series…

timeriders

10. Finally, I will also be working on my abundance of ARCs!

since you asked rose under fire this song will save your life

In my queue I currently have Since You Asked by Maurene Goo, Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein, and This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales!

What’s on you summer reading list?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

13 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: My Summer Reading List 6/18/13

  1. Ashen Winter was amazing. Definitely read it. I can’t wait for the final book next year.

  2. Nice List! I want to read the 5th Wave too!

  3. It seems like The 5th Wave is the must read book of the year. I’ll have to jump on as well.

  4. I love Time Riders:) And I hope to read The Immortal Rules and The 5th Wave soon. Enjoy and have a great summer!

  5. Ooo! I really want to read Where’d You Go, Bernadette!! I would add it to my summer list but it’s already too ambitious with all the Song of Ice and Fire books haha! Catching Fire was my favorite THG book, too! I can’t wait to re-read it!! Happy reading!!

  6. Grave Mercy is fantastic!!!! I’ve also been considering The 5th Wave. I’m not a big alien book fan but it’s been getting a lot of positive buzz from all of my friends so I’m going to have to read it eventually. I’ve been meaning to start the Patrick Ness series too.

  7. Grave Mercy is a wonderfully absorbing read! I’m looking forward to the next in the series, hope it’s equally good (or better!)

  8. I keep great things hearing about Where’d You Go Bernadette, too. I’ll have to break down and pick it up!

  9. Wow lots of good books on your TBR list. I had to weed mine down, too many to chose from. Happy reading and enjoy your summer!

  10. Great list! I’m so excited to read The 5th Wave and Grave Mercy looks really good as well!

  11. I want to read Where’d You Go Bernadette too. It sounds like a great summer read.

  12. You have a great list yourself! Where’d You Go Bernadette isn’t my favorite read, but it’s quick and quirky and definitely lots of fun. The 5th Wave and Grave Mercy are both pretty good. I also cannot wait for Rose Under Fire and I’m jealous you have an ARC of that! I hope you’re able to read all these books!

Leave a Reply

