Mondays With Megan: Montana Edition, Part 2

Happy Monday! As you may recall from last week, my Montana vacation got off to a rocky start, but things have certainly improved. My most recent adventures include cooling off in the creek on the farm, going to the pig races, and driving the Beartooth Pass from Red Lodge to Cooke City. The drive was a little bit scary, completely exhilarating and breathtakingly gorgeous. Over the course of the 68 miles we experienced blazing sun, brisk, cold air, pouring rain, and hail. It was a wild ride! Check out those switchbacks!

In between gardening, antique hunting, yard sales, and farm arts and crafts, I even managed to find time to read.

  mondayreading IMWAYR

Thanks to Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for hosting It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Finished:

ashenwinter second helpings canary smokin seventeen

I cannot wait for Sunrise, the final book in Ashfall Trilogy by Mike Mullen! Ashen Winter introduced some interesting new characters, resolved a few issues from the first book, and set the survivors up even more hardship. Second Helpings by Megan McCafferty is the second book in the Jessica Darling series. Jessica is hilarious and charming and I am looking forward to seeing how she fares in college. Canary is the debut novel of local author Rachele Alpine. I was completely engrossed in this book and will write a full and glowing review when I am back to work. Finally, I breezed through yet another Stephanie Plum book. Smokin’ Seventeen is pretty much like the rest of them. I know that is a big complaint for many readers, but I really don’t mind so much. They are mindless entertainment.

Currently Reading:

monsters of men

On Deck:

With my trip winding down, I am not sure how much reading I will fit in this week. I have some audio books for the drive home and I need to reread Cinder for by summer book club meeting. We’ll see what happens!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

3 responses to “Mondays With Megan: Montana Edition, Part 2

  1. Omg, I read Ashfall and all along the journey through the muck and debris I felt hopeful that perhaps someday the boy and his friend [can’t remember their name] would make it safely back to his parents , only to find out in the end that his parents went in search for him so he decides to take the trip back all over again! Fubar I said! because of that I am reluctant to read the next book

  2. YAY Monsters of Men! Love Ness! When you finish, make sure to read the ebook prequel as well.
    I read Ashfall, but I need to get to Ashen Winter- I am sure it is just as intense as the first!

    Happy reading this week 🙂

  3. I love the Stephanie Plum series. They are such easy reads and they always make me laugh, often out loud, despite the weird looks I get from my boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

