Mondays With Megan: Back to Work! 7/22/13

Happy Monday! My vacation is finally over and I am back at work. Here is what I learned: you don’t get to read a lot on vacation! I think this may be the lamest It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? post ever. After you spend 30 second here, be sure to head over to Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for more lists.

mondayreading IMWAYR

Finished:

road to oz

The Road to Oz by Eric Shanower. That’s it. One little graphic novel. While this one is a little light on action, it is packed with crazy new characters. I now begin the long wait for The Emerald City of Oz.

Current Audio:

eleanor

I honestly felt peer-pressured to read eleanor & park by Rainbow Rowell. I am so close to the end. So far I am glad I gave in. I am not 100% sold on the 1980s time period, but the characters are lovely and engaging.

Currently Reading:

monsters of men summer up in flames since you asked

I am slowly but surely making way throw these three books, but I am going to have to pause them all and quickly read a mystery for my genre discussion book club this week (see what happens when you go on vacation? You forget to do stuff!). I haven’t decided yet which of these I am going to read:

liar society butterfly clues

The first is written by local authors and the second is set in Cleveland. I am all about the local connections right now. Suggestions?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

