Getting Ready For Bout of Books 8.0

BoB8.0-200x200

YAY Read-a-thons! I have signed up for another round of Bout of Books. The week-long event starts on Monday (8/19) and it’s time to start setting some goals. If you aren’t signed up yet, I suggest you get busy. Then, grab this handy template and start planning your week.

Time Devoted to Reading

This one is easy. I read and listen everyday! I know that I will not be able to finish my audio books, but I am going to try complete the four books and two graphic novels listed.

My Goals

  • My primary goal for this week is to get caught up on my Goodreads reading goal. I am still a couple of books behind. Turns out that this was my #1 goal during BoB 7.0.
  • Visit and comment on some new-to-me blogs

Books to Read

Books:

  • Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter
  • The Coldest Girl in Cold Town by Holly Black
  • Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein
  • Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich (started)

Graphic Novels:

  • War Brothers by Sharon E. McKay
  • Kill Shakespeare, vol. 1 by Conor McCreery

e-books:

  • This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales (started)
  • Shadows by Ilsa Bick (started)

Audiobooks:

  • Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella
  • The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafón (started)

Updates

Monday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 210
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 60
Total number of books I’ve finished: 0
Books:

  • Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter
  • The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
  • Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich
  • Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella

Tuesday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 182
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 80
Total number of books I’ve finished: 1
Books:

  • Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter
  • The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
  • Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich
  • Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella

Wednesday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 259
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 41
Total number of books I’ve finished: 2
Books:

  • The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
  • Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich
  • Shadows by Ilsa Bick
  • Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein
  • Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella

Thursday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 110
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 75
Total number of books I’ve finished: 2
Books:

  • The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • Shadows by Ilsa Bick
  • Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein
  • Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella

Friday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 227
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 70
Total number of books I’ve finished: 3
Books:

  • The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • Shadows by Ilsa Bick
  • Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein
  • Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella

Saturday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 104
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 90
Total number of books I’ve finished: 3
Books:

  • The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich

Sunday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 136
Number of minutes I’ve listened today: 20
Total number of books I’ve finished: 4
Books:

  • The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
  • The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey

Number of pages read: 1,228
Number of minutes listened: 436 (or 7.25 hours!)
Number of books finished: 4

Not bad!

5 responses to “Getting Ready For Bout of Books 8.0

  1. Pingback: Mondays With Megan-Beaches, Spies, and Bout of Books 8.0 | YA? Why Not?

  2. Nice versatile list of books. Best of luck with your reading goals. See you around the read-a-thon.

  3. You have some great goals here! It’s nice to see other people who read multiple books at once 🙂

  4. Great goals! I’ll be indulging in some audio books this week, too. They’re great for long drives! Happy reading and good luck this week 🙂

  5. Such organization and list-y-ness. I love it! 🙂 It looks like you’re making some great headway. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

