Top Ten Tueday-Things that Make Blogging Easier

toptentuesdayThis week the Broke and the Bookish have asked about the things that make our blogging lives easier. I am not sure I can come up with ten things. Let’s give it a whirl! I have a feeling the lists today are going to be very similar.

1. Goodreads.com. My virtual bookshelf and task master. I am not very tech savvy, so I was super excited to learn how to link my reading shelf to the blog.

2. NetGalley.com. I am always to excited when I am approved for a digital galley! I have been slacking this summer, but normally reading these ARCs motivates me to blog reviews.

3. Librarything.com. I use this site for all of my cover images. They seem to be the perfect size to insert into a post.

4. Weekly memes. Right now I am guaranteed to get two posts a week in because I participate in two memes. Sometimes that is all I have time for. On Mondays I participate in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts. And of course Tuesdays is all about the Top Ten lists!

5. Read-a-thons. I am so thankful for other book bloggers for hosting awesome read-a-thons. Currently my favorites are Bout of Books and Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon. Read-a-thons are a great way to get to know other bloggers and make a dent in that giant TBR list.

6. My job. I love being a Teen Librarian. I get to do a lot of fun things with my teen patrons and this blog is the perfect format for showing off all that fun.

7. The Reading Room. Ok, so this is a shameless plug, but I really do love The Reading Room and I am proud of all the hard work my colleagues and I put into maintaining this database. I always check here when I am writing reviews and want to add a list of Readalikes.

I think that’s it. I am off to check out what others are using. I am sure I’ll find some great new tips.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

One response to “Top Ten Tueday-Things that Make Blogging Easier

  1. I just discovered Librarything.com recently, and I’ve been meaning to get more involved with The Reading Room too. And memes are the best for keeping your blog updated. Top Ten Tuesday was actually what I used to get back into blogging regularly after a pretty long reading/posting slump.

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

