Top Ten Tuesday-Best and Worst Series Endings

toptentuesdayThis week The Broke and the Bookish are asking about our favorite and least favorite series endings. No problem!

Best:

1. Stork by Wendy Delsol. I have a lot of respect for the difficult choice the author made. Loved it.

stork frost flock

2. Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness. Talk about an emotional roller coaster….One of the most thought-provoking series I have ever read.

knife ask and answer monsters of men

3. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld. It took a minute to warm up to this series, but I loved each book more than the previous.

leviathan behemoth goliath

4. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan. This was such a fun series! It certainly went out this a bang in The Last Olympian. I love the spin-off series even more and have no doubt that will top a similar list next year.

lightning thief sea of monsters titan battle last

5. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier. I had a few nit-picky issues, but overall Emerald Green was a satisfying ending to a fun series.

ruby red sapphire blue emerald green

6. Paranormalcy by Kiersten White. I was so sad to say goodbye to Evie and friends!

paranormalcy Supernaturally_Front cover endlessly

Runners up for best endings:

light clockwork princess iron knight last word black heart stupid cover

Not a Fan:

7. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. I feel so ripped off. I wish there was a do-over!

mockingjay

8. Extras by Scott Westerfeld. The fourth book in the Uglies trilogy (right there is the problem!) was a huge disappointment. All is forgiven. I have moved on. Now, can we have a new series please??

extras

9. Spellbound by Rachel Hawkins. It maybe slightly unfair to put this in the works category. It was not the worst. I liked a lot of things about it. But then. Oh, no. Nope. That one thing happened and I can’t get over it. Left a bad taste in my mouth.

spell bound

10. Infinityglass by Myra McEntire. I never connected with the POV characters and everything felt rushed. I wish this series had a stronger ending. I still love Hourglass!

infinityglass

Bonus list:

I have HIGH HOPES for these series enders:

united we spy allegiant champion royal ranger monsters

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Best and Worst Series Endings

  1. I am not loving Monsters. I have only 150 pages left, I hope it really picks up.

  2. I just started Paranormalcy and i like it! Good to see you liked the rest of the books! And United We Spy is really amazing! I loved it! I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  3. Ripped off was EXACTLY my feeling on Mockingjay. I haven’t read any of your best books, but I clearly need to.

  4. Loved The Iron Knight and totally agree with you about Mockingjay!

    Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction

  5. Oh my god I so agree with you for mocking jay that it’s not even funny and I’m glad you liked light. I felt like after fear that the series was kind of getting derailed but then light made me like it that much more.

Leave a Reply

