It’s Dewey Time! 10/12/13

It’s my favorite time of the year-FALL! The weather is sunny, cool. The leaves are changing and Halloween is just around the corner. There are apple and pumpkin treats galore, and it’s read-a-thon time!

dewey1-300x300

I’ve taken the dogs for a walk (with an audiobook, of course) and I am ready for a day of reading. First, the introduction.

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

I am reading in sunny Cleveland, Ohio!

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

United We Spy by Ally Carter. I have been saving it for today and the wait has been torture!

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

I can’t wait to sip a pumpkin latte this morning. Later I plan to eat too many ginger snaps!
4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

My name is Megan and I am a Teen Librarian in Rocky River, Ohio. In addition to being an avid reader, I like to garden (though you wouldn’t believe that if you saw the current state of my yard!), cook and bake and I watch way too much television. I live with 2 big dogs. Kevin is my golden retriever chow and Murphy is my sister’s German Shepard Husky mix. He is a temporary house guest. I am currently learning how to be a Dungeon Master for my new Dungeons & Dragons club as work. Total nerd here!
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

I think that this is my fourth time participating. I would rather not think about last time. I fizzled out shamefully early. This time I am well rested, well hydrated and soon I will be well caffeinated! I have a wide variety of reading material in various formats. I have snacks, a reading buddy, and I am ready to go!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Booklist:

Audio

Love, Life, and Elephants by Dame Daphne Sheldrick 51 min
The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater 25 min

Novels

The Hypnotist by Gordan Korman
United We Spy by Ally Carter
Wild Cards by Simone Elkeles

Graphic Novels

Chi’s Sweet Home vol.10 by Konani Kanata
Wars in Toyland by Joe Harris
Sweet Tooth vol.1 by Jeff Lemire

One response to “It’s Dewey Time! 10/12/13

  1. I love this time of the year! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

