Mondays With Megan: The Funk, 11/18/13

I think this may be the saddest Monday check in ever. I don’t feel like I am in a reading funk, but the evidence indicates otherwise. I can’t even think of anything clever to say about this, so I am just going to get on with things. If you check out Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts I am sure you will find bigger lists!

mondayreading new monday

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Finished:

no more

That’s all, folks. I managed to reread No More Dead Dogs by Gordon Korman, a 200 page book for my middle school book club. It’s a quick, fun read and I enjoyed it more the second time around.

Current Audio:

fangirl power of habit

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell is like a cozy blanket. I just want to wrap myself up in this story and forget about everything else that is going on around me. I am going to be sad when this is over. I am also nearing the end of The Power of Habit by Charles Dehigg. This book is awesome! You should read it.

Currently Reading:

royal ranger

Yup. One book. That is it. I am currently reading The Royal Ranger by John Flanagan. I LOVE this series and this final installment is quickly becoming a favorite.

Books I Should Be Reading But Haven’t Looked at All Week:

born of illusion iron traitor santa

No, I have not finished Born of Illusion or Iron Traitor, and it is starting to stress me out! I should also be working on my Christmas book. I do not really like Christmas books, so this is a challenge. I need to finish The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus by L. Frank Baum by Thursday!

I have no idea what I will read next! I think I should just worry about finishing the books that I have.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

3 responses to “Mondays With Megan: The Funk, 11/18/13

  1. I’m kind of in a reading funk, too! I think it’s the holidays and the end of the year. I’ve already met my reading goals and there are dozens of other things I could be/should be doing that it’s gotten difficult for me to focus. I can’t wait to start Fan Girl soon! I hope I enjoy it as much as everyone keeps saying!

  2. I don;t know – it sounds to me like you are reading quite a bit! I have heard good things about Habit and would like to read that one myself. My sons both LOVED the Ranger’s Apprentice series.

    Enjoy your books this week –

    Sue

    Great Books for Kids and Teens is now on Facebook!

    Great Books for Kids and Teens

  3. ooo, I can’t wait to read Fangirl. I also have the audiobook for it right now, just haven’t started it. Eleanor & Park has been my favorite read thus far this year.

Leave a Reply

