Top Ten Tuesday-2014 Releases I Can’t Wait to Read 12/3/13

toptentuesdayThis week The Broke and The Bookish have us looking ahead to 2014. At first I thought that there weren’t too many books coming soon that I am just dying to read, but upon closer examination of my lengthy TBR list, I managed to find a bunch! In chronological order, here are a few of the books I am excited about for 2014:

1. Going Rogue by Robin Benway. January 14. This is the sequel to Also Known As, a fun Gallagher Girls readalike.

going rogue

2. Avalon by Mindee Arnett. January 21. From the author of The Nightmare Affair (the sequel, The Nightmare Dilemma is also coming out in 2014 and I am excited about that as well!), comes a new science fiction series. For fans of Firefly? SOLD!

avalon

3. Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith. February 11. An unstoppable army of giant praying mantises? This sounds so weird. I can’t wait.

grasshopper jungle

4. Perfect Lies by Kiersten White. February 18. This sequel to Mind Games will no doubt be awesome.

perfect lies

5. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. April 1. Oh. My. God. This is the book I am most excited about. An evil Dorothy? This is going to be one wicked Oz retelling!

dorothy

6. Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell. April 1. A new serial killer book! This one sounds Dexter-ish, with a female do-gooder killer.

dear killer

7. What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick. April 15. I loved Fitzpatrick’s debut, My Life Next Door and am eager for more from her.

what i thought

8. The Chapel Wars by Lindsey Leavitt. May 6. You can always rely on Lindsey Leavitt to deliver a fun contemporary novel, and I am sure this one will be another winner!

chapel wars

9. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. May 13. A suspense novel from E. Lockhart? How exciting!

we were liars

10. Raging Star by Moira Young. May 13. I am very excited for the final book in the Dustlands Trilogy. So much drama in book 2!

raging star

So that’s 10. But I am also SO excited for these too:

cress lair of dreams dreams of gods and monsters

AND I NEED a new Jasper Dent by Barry Lyga, a new Dublin Murder Squad by Tana French, a new Shades of London by Maureen Johnson, and a new Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.

What did I forget?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

 

 

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-2014 Releases I Can’t Wait to Read 12/3/13

  1. Completely forgot about Going Rogue!
    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. Great list! Can’t believe I forgot about Dorothy must die! I read the novella last month and I’m excited for DMD!

    Check out my TTT 🙂
    Karla @ Silver Readings.

  3. Dorothy must Die looks amazing! Added to my list for sure!

  4. Dorothy must die sounds really awesome, I will definitely add it to my TBR list!

  5. Dorothy Must Die sounds sooooo good! Totally added it to my TBR. I’m also looking forward to Dear Killer.

  6. Yay for Dorothy Must Die, I was going to add it to my list but as I was already at thirteen books I thought I better leave it off! All of these books are on my wishlist so I can’t wait for 2014 🙂

  7. I’m also definitely ready for Dear Killer and Raging Star. 2014 is shaping up to be a pretty solid year.

  8. WHOA!! I did not hear about Dorothy Must Die before this!! Definitely adding that to my TBR list!!

  9. oh, “dorothy must die” and “dear killer” – i forgot thous! also Gods and Monsters, Maggie Stiefvater and Raging Star! Great List, thanks for stopping by!
    -Boyanna-
    Our top 10

Leave a Reply

