Top Ten Tuesday-Books on My Winter TBR List 12/10/13

toptentuesday

One of my favorite ways to pass a cold winter day is to grab a book and head out to my favorite coffee shop for a latte and an afternoon of reading. This week The Broke and the Bookish want to know what books are on our Winter 2013/2014 TBR list. I swear, I love creating these lists but have terrible follow through. I am so easily distracted by new books. I just looked back on my Fall 2013 TBR list and discovered that I read 9/14. That’s pretty good for me. I will carry over a couple to my winter list and I think I will let a couple go for now.

Carried over from Fall:

chaos of the stars bzrk reloaded crash

Chaos of the Stars, BZRK Reloaded and Crash Into You.

In addition to these three, I would like to read these:

1. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. I plan to read this next week. Finally.

mara dyer

2. Not A Drop To Drink by Mindy McGinnis. I own a copy of this one. It has been sitting on my bookshelf for a while now.

not a drop to drink

3. Grave Mercy by Robin LeFevers. Speaking of owning a copy….This one has been languishing on my shelves for even longer. It’s time. It WILL be read.

grave mercy

4. Across the Universe by Beth Revis. See above.

across the universe

5. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepard. My Nook shelves needs some attention too!

madman's daughter

6. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson. Also collecting digital dust on my Nook. I am in the market for a new series!

girl of fire

7. The Recruit by Robert Muchamore. I want to give this series a try as well. Any thoughts?

recruit

I also have some audiobooks that I am planning to listen to this winter. Top on the list:

8.Β  The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches by Alan Bradley. The last Flavia book ended with a jaw-dropping revelation. I am so excited for more!

the dead in their vaulted arches

9. Boston Jacky by L.A. Meyer. I am a little behind in my Jacky Faber listening. The latest installment is on my winter To Be Listened list for sure!

boston jacky

10. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness. I have had my eye on this monster for a while. I comes highly recommended by two of my coworkers.

discovery of witches*I tried. Couldn’t get into it.

What are you planning to read this winter?

˜Megan

15 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Books on My Winter TBR List 12/10/13

  1. Love The Girl of Thorns! Across the Universe is good, the sequel was even better and I’ve high hopes for the third πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, you’re going to have an awesome winter! Seriously, you plan on reading some of my favorite books of all time, The Madman’s Daughter and Grave Mercy were absolutely brilliant reads. Also, Mara Dyer and Fire and Thorns are two of my favorite series, all the books in them are beyond amazing, I stayed up all night reading them. πŸ™‚

  3. I wasn’t a huge fan of Across The Universe (sadly!), but I also want to read Grave Mercy and The Madman’s Daughter! Winter reading is the best! πŸ™‚

  4. Story of your hearts

    Crash into You looks good.

  5. ACROSS THE UNIVERSE made my list today, too! I can’t wait for January (i’m planning to start reading my winter list then…). Great picks!

  6. Such a great list! The Chaos of Stars will definitely end up on my TBR soon!

    Check out my TTT! πŸ™‚
    Karla @ Silver Readings

  7. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and The Madman’s Daughter were such great books! I loved both.

    I didn’t like Kiersten White’s book Mind Games, but when I saw The Chaos of Stars and had to give it a chance. I was so happy I did! I thought it was much better than Mind Games and it was really funny, as well.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Happy reading!

  8. Nice list! The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer has been a book I’ve been eying for a while now. I have yet to purchase it yet. Hopefully I will soon!

  9. I hope you like Mara Dyer!! I found it completely addicting… but wasn’t the biggest fan of the romance. Still a really good book. I want to read The Madman’s Daughter. Esp. since the 2nd book is coming out soon!

    My TTT

  10. I loved Grave Mercy! It was a surprisingly fun read. I have The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer on my TBR too πŸ™‚ A Discovery of Witches was a little rough for me, though. I hope you enjoy your reading list! xx

  11. Oh, I have A Discovery of Witches on my TBR pile for a long time now, maybe 2014 will be the year. Liked Across the Universe a lot, hated the second installment, totally ruined my love for the first book. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is kinda meh. I really need to get myself a copy of The Girl of Fire and Thorns.

    Happy reading! and happy holidays! πŸ™‚

  12. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer was really good! The Chaos of Stars was an okay read, but enjoyable enough. Some of these are on my TBR list, but I’m not sure when I’ll get to them. So many!

  13. You need to clean that dust of those book this instant, this are great ones we are talking about, a must-reads! Also Crash Into You (sigh)…
    Fun list!
    -Boyanna-
    our TTT

  14. Not A Drop To Drink; I really, really want to read that book, it looks so gooooood!!! Great list! I hope you get to read them all. My TTT.

  15. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday-Spring TBR List 3/18/14 | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

