Mondays with Megan-When All the Cute Came to the Library

Over the weekend I hosted the Second Annual Critter Christmas Party with the Cleveland Animal Protective League. Over 80 people braved the weather to come and cuddle with some adorable animals. Many brought gifts from the APL’s wishlist and stayed to make a treat to take home to their own pets. Best of all, one luck pup found a forever home! Ready to see some cuteness?

photo 12 photo 15 photo 14 photo 6 photo 18 photo 9

The cute little guy at the end of the second row was adopted! Above him is Silent Night. I cannot believe this beautiful girl wasn’t adopted. I wish I could have taker her myself. If you are looking for a calm dog to snuggle with, she’s your girl! Someone needs to please go get her!

This event is so easy to organize. The amazing staff and volunteers to almost all the work! All I have to do is prepare a couple of simple crafts and gather some books.

photo 8The dogs go nuts for this simple, no bake treat!

photo 23Jingle bells attached to pipe cleaners keep the kittens busy!

It may not be a lot of work, but the cuteness overload left me feeling a little like this:

photo 10

I wish I could use this as my excuse for not getting much reading done. Sadly, the puppies are not the reason! On the bright side, this already long post isn’t going to be much longer once I finish my It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? post.

Be sure check out more lists at Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts

mondayreading new monday

Finished:

champion

That’s right. I finished one book and was it ever a good one! Champion, by Marie Lu is the final book in the Legend Trilogy. THIS is how you end a series. *cough unlike Allegiant cough*. There was action and suspense, betrayal and romance. There were tears. It was a wild ride and I loved it.

Current Audio:

fin city of theives

I am so close to finishing Fin & Lady by Cathleen Schine. It is wonderful and charming, just perfect for this hectic time of year. I abandoned my previous Playaway in favor of City of Thieves by David Benioff. I am completely engrossed in this story about the Siege of Leningrad.

Currently Reading:

mara dyer born of illusion breath of frost

I just started The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michele Hodkin. The book opens with a Ouija board scene and if you have read The Diviners by Libba Bray, you know that no good comes of that. I am scared. I am still plugging away at Born of Illusion by Teri Brown and I also started an ARC of A Breath of Frost by Alyxandra Harvey about a trio of cousins in Regency London who discover a family legacy of witchcraft. So, I have the supernatural covered.

On Deck:

boston jacky stranger thing

My next audio is Boston Jacky by L.A. Meyer. I am SO excited! After Mara Dyer, I plan to read A Stranger Thing, the much-anticipated sequel to Mothership, by Martin Leicht. I have 15 days to finish 11 books. I am a little worried!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

3 responses to “Mondays with Megan-When All the Cute Came to the Library

  1. I also just got A Breath of Frost, and it looks really good. May have to read Fin and Lady at some point.

  2. I’ve seen Libba Bray’s Diviners around and I’ve been meaning to read it as well, but the thickness of the book is quite daunting. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer sounds really intriguing. I love all the dog photos! What a treat for everyone! 🙂 They do look cute.

Leave a Reply

