Mondays with Megan-Christmas Vacation Edition 12/23/13

I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas. I have a few odds and ends to wrap up, but basically I am ready. I will be off for four days and I am positive the only reading I will get done is listening to my book in the car as I drive all over town! Good thing I got a good chunk of reading done this week-I may actually get to my 200 book goal. Six books in seven days? Totally doable, right? Thanks to Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts I have a venue for showing off my good reading-It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is my favorite thing about Mondays.

Finished:

city of theives fin monster on the hill mara dyer sweet tooth 4 little fish

I loved each and every one of these!

Current Audio:

boston jacky rise of nine

I have missed my pal Jacky Faber! As for The Rise of Nine, I kind of let myself get sucked into the Lorien Legacy series. I read the first two books, but I am listening to the third one on Playaway. There is so much action it’s the perfect dog-walking book.

Currently Reading:

drink slay love breath of frost

Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst came recommended by a teen reader. It’s my nightstand book, which means it will take me forever to get through, but I am enjoying so far. I have an ARC of A Breath of Frost by Alyxandra Harvey. It has been a little challenging getting into the story and it kind of takes her a while to explain things, but the three cousins are great characters. I will stick with this one.

On Deck:

bzrk reloaded all-girl filling station stranger thing

Maybe. Who knows?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

3 responses to “Mondays with Megan-Christmas Vacation Edition 12/23/13

  1. Best of luck in meeting that goal! I totally think you can do it. I entered a number of titles listed here into my TBR list on GoodReads. Thank you!

  2. I can’t resist Jacky on audio! I finished that one up a couple weeks ago and want the next one… so good! I will have to check out some of the graphic novels you are reading. Enjoy!

    Check out what we’re reading

  3. So many lovely books here, and most of them are unfamiliar to me! Thanks for featuring all this. Little Fish caught my eye, it seems like a title that I would enjoy. Have a great reading week!

Leave a Reply

