Random Reads, January 2014 Small Town Sinners

Hi friends! I am trying some new things for the old blog in the new year. Looking back over 2013 I realized that I totally dropped the ball on writing book reviews. I sort of have a plan to remedy that, it will just be a matter of forcing myself to stick to a schedule. So, look for more book reviews in 2014. I also found a new-to-me meme (love those book memes!) that I am going to join each month.

random reads

I’m Loving Books hosts a monthly Random Reads challenge, in which participants using a random number generator such as Random.org to pick a book from their To Be Read lists. I keep my TBR list on Goodreads. The book that was picked for me was Small Town Sinners by Melissa C. Walker. This book was #7 out of 203 and was added October 3, 2011.

small town sinners

From Goodreads.com: “The story of Lacey Anne Byers, a small town girl who is excited to star in Hell House, her church’s annual haunted house of sin, until a childhood friend reappears and makes her question her faith.”

I will read this and have a review for you in February!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

8 responses to “Random Reads, January 2014 Small Town Sinners

  1. That’s the third one in a series that got picked. I can’t skip the 2nd book in the series!

  2. Welcome to Random Reads! I LOVE this meme!! Small Town Sinners sounds intriguing – can’t wait to see what you think of it!

    You can find my January Random Read HERE.

  3. The Random Reads challenge is very cool…and it would go with my other challenge of reading from my TBR pile once a month…hmmm….

  4. This meme rocks, I love reading the books it picks! Hope the book is good 🙂
    MINE

  5. Sounds like a really good book! I really like this meme and it helps in finding those overlooked books. I hope you enjoy the book!

  6. Thanks for participating! I hope you enjoy your pick. 🙂

  7. Oh, this was a great book, hope you enjoy it!!! Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

  8. Pingback: Challenge: Random Reads | I Push Books

Leave a Reply

