Top Ten Tuesday-2014 Debuts 1/14/14

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday list, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is all about 2014 Debuts. In no particular order, here are just a few that I am excited to read:

1. Far From You by Tess Sharpe, April 2014

far from you

This standalone mystery/thriller looks pretty interesting. I don’t read enough YA mysteries.

2. The Break-Up Artist by Philip Siegel, April 2014

breakup artist

This contemporary debut sounds like it is cute and funny. I like cute and funny!

3. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cumming, June 2014

murder complexAnd then we have the opposite of cute and funny! The Goodreads description actually beings with the words action-packed and blood-soaked. I am kind of scared.

4. Open Road Summer by Emery Lord, April 2014

open road summer

I am a complete sucker for a road trip book. The last one I read was a bit of a let-down, so I have high hopes for this one.

5. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige, April 2014.

dorothy

I am SO EXCITED for this Wizard of Oz retelling! An evil Dorothy? Genius!

6. Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell, April 2014.

dear killer

April is going to be a very busy month! A teenaged, female Dexter? LOVE!

7. Killer Instinct by S.E. Green, May 2014.

killer instinct

Another serial killer tale with a female POV. This is so exciting! 2014, The Year of the Female Serial Killer!

8. Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy March, 2014

side effects may vary

As a rule I do not read cancer books. TFIOS was the last straw and I vowed to never do it again. However, this one seems like it may have a happy ending, so I am willing to give it a try. I will even wait for spoilers, just to be sure. So, if anyone has already read it and confirm that there is no cancer death involved, please let me know!

9. Sekret by Lindsay Smith, April 2014

sekret

A paranormal, dystopian, historical thriller? Um, sure. Ok. I’ll bite.

10. No One Else Can Have You by Kathleen Hale, January 2014

no one else can have you

This debut mystery is getting mixed review, but I love the cover so much that I just have to check it out for myself.

So, most of these debuts come out in early spring. Have I missed any must-reads? How about things coming out later in the year?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-2014 Debuts 1/14/14

  1. It’s going to be such a good year for books. Great list:)

  2. I hadn’t heard of some of these! Thanks for giving me more books to check out! 😀

  3. I’m not big into the cancer stories, either, but I’m really excited to read Side Effects May Vary. And it does seem like a “no one is dying” at the end which makes me happy.

  4. This week’s topic is straining my TBR! Must add Dorothy Must Die. 🙂

  5. Great list, I’ve got a few of these on my list too! Side Effects May Vary looks so good, I can’t wait for that one. There are so many great books coming out in 2014, I don’t know how I’ll find the time to read them all. I hope you manage to read all of these 🙂 My TTT.

  6. Oh my gosh! Dorothy Must Die. AWESOME. That cover is killer (pun intended) : )

  7. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite Top Ten Tuesday Topics-6/23/15 | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

