Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Swoon 2/11/14

toptentuesdayNow this is more like it. I’ll take a swoony book over a tear-jerker any day. Just in time for Valentine’s Day, The Broke and the Bookish want to hear all about our favorite romance novels. Easy-peasy.

1. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. This one was very sweet!

my life

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Swoon.

fangirl

3. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith. British guy. Swoon.

statistical probability

4. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I love road trip books!

amy and roger's epic detour

5. Anything by Katie McGarry. Steamy swoon.

pushing the limits dare you to crash

6. Or Simone Elkeles. More steamy swoon.

perfect chemistry rules of attraction chain reaction

How about some paranormal romance?

7. Hearts at Stake by Alyxandra Harvey. The Drake brothers are totally dreamy vampires.

hearts

8. Stork by Wendy Delsol. This one was sweet!

stork

9. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. This romance is destroying me!

daughter of smoke

10. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. Dreamy.

Clockwork-Angel_213-1 clockwork prince clockwork princess

Honorable Mentions:

aristotle and dante wanderlove where the stars still shine dash and lily

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Swoon 2/11/14

  1. Great list! The Infernal Devices and Daughter of Smoke and Bone made by list too!
    Julia @ Book Bindings Blog
    My TTT: http://bookbindingsblog.blogspot.ca/2014/02/top-ten-tuesdays-books-that-will-make.html

  2. I can’t believe I left PERFECT CHEMISTRY off my list! Mistake #1, self. I’m looking forward to reading THE STATISTICAL PROBABILITY – I’ve heard it’s Smith’s best. Nice list!

  3. You just reminded me of a series I never finished..I read Stork but forgot all about it and it has two more books..ugh. Now if I can remember what Stork was about…lol.

  4. I’ve been meaning to read My Life Next Door since it came out. Really need to get on that! Thanks for the comment.

  5. You have a couple here that I haven’t heard of before. And I’m intrigued by your HM Aristotle and Dante… Thanks for stopping by!

  6. Wow! What a great list! I see a couple of books that are on my wishlist at the moment! My Life Next Door, Fangirl (!!!), Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour, Dash and Lilly’s Book of Dares! They all sound SO good! I’m thinking about starting Daughter of Smoke and Bone once I finish Wither! 🙂

Leave a Reply

