Top Ten Tuesday: Reasons I Love Being a Blogger/Reader 2/18/14

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week we are talking about why it is so great to be a book blogger!

1. I have greater access to Advanced Reader Copies. My blog is tiny and insignificant compared to many and I just don’t have the following to warrant showering me with ARCs, but every now and then I find a treat in my mail. I also get to shop around in NetGalley. Who doesn’t like to be first?

2. Readathons. I ♥ readathons.

3. Blogging is a way for me to be a writer without actually being a writer. I don’t have a novel in me, but I still enjoying putting some thoughts out there!

4. Blogging satisfies my need to make lists. Seriously. I love to make lists.

5. Discovering new blogs and memes inevitably leads to discovering new books and authors.

6. Comments on my blog make me happy. I truly appreciate when someone takes the time to read my words and respond to what I have written.

That’s all I have for today!

Oh, wait! I didn’t list any reasons for why I love being a reader. Do I really need to list the reasons? We all know a book can fight boredom, broaden horizons, bring people together, expand vocabularies and minds, help understand your world, yourself, and others, teach new things, teach old things. I can find myself in a book just as easily as I can lose myself in a book. Books have been a constant companion since the day I was born and hope to have a book in my hand until the day I die. I think that is enough nerding out for the day…

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Reasons I Love Being a Blogger/Reader 2/18/14

  1. Great reasons! Great way to describe your love of reading I totally agree!
    TTT

  2. I agree with #4 – everyone’s got to make a good list once and a while. Also, discovering new books is one of the best parts about blogging.
    Check out my TTT list: http://booksavvyblog.blogspot.com/

  3. Totally agree -esp discovering new writers!

  4. love making lists, I can see that 😉 but you never now maybe you do have a novel in you, all it takes is a tiny spark of an idea!

  5. Lists are my obsession, so I love that I can keep them all in one place! :] And, comments are the best, I agree!

    Bella @ Ciao Bella

  6. Great picks! I love ARCs too, I get e-arcs and I get excited about each and every one. Lists are amazing 😉 My TTT.

  7. Great list! totally agree with all the points lovely post<3
    Here's mine: My TTT

  8. I’ve never done a Readathon, but now I’m ready to sign up for one. I’ll have to check back to your blog to see when there is one going.

Leave a Reply

