Waiting on Wednesday-Blood of My Blood 2/19/14

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

I have been trying to select books that are actually coming soon, but couldn’t resist this one.

This week’s pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection is:

blood of my blood

Blood of My Blood, Jasper Dent #3 by Barry Lyga. September 9, 2014.

I am really enjoying the Jasper Dent series and the second book ended with a heart-racing cliffhanger. Jazz is a great character, as are his two companions, Connie and Howie. I can’t wait to find out how things end for these three. Haven’t read I Hunt Killers and Game? There is plenty of time to get started!

From Goodreads:

Jazz Dent has ***spoiler removed***. His girlfriend Connie is ***spoiler removed***. And his best friend Howie is ***spoiler removed*** in tiny Lobo’s Nod. Somehow, these three must rise above the horrors their lives have become and find a way to come together ***spoiler removed***. But then Jazz crosses a line he’s never crossed before, and soon the entire country is wondering: “Like father, like son?” Who is the true monster?
The chase is on, and beyond Billy there lurks something much, much worse. Prepare to meet…the Crow King.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

One response to “Waiting on Wednesday-Blood of My Blood 2/19/14

  1. I haven’t heard of the Jasper Dent series (because I’m sad like that), but I’m definitely checking them out now! Also, I’m loving that cover–it’s like the crow speaks to me . . .

    Happy Reading!;)

Leave a Reply

