Mondays with Megan 3/3/14

I have nothing to contribute to all of the Oscars talk because I didn’t manage to watch the awards. So I will just jump right in to a quick It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? post. As always, thanks to Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for hosting.

mondayreading new monday

 

Finished:

vicious we were liars going rogue

  • Vicious by V.E. Schwab was amazing. Full review here.
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockart was also amazing. Full review coming soon.
  • Going Rogue by Robin Benway was so much fun. I really enjoyed the first book in this series, Also Known As, but Benway really hits her stride with this second book. I LOVE the banter, the best friends and Angelo. I gobbled this one up in 2 days.

Current Audio:

cuckoos calling call the midwife

Still plugging away at these two. I am enjoying both.

Currently Reading:

crash house of stairs brotherband selection

On Deck:

across out of the easy

That’s all I have in me today! Short and sweet. Have a great reading week everyone.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

4 responses to “Mondays with Megan 3/3/14

  1. I really enjoyed Out of the Easy!

  2. I am looking forward to reading a few of these books, including “Selection”. I can’t wait to hear what you think of it.
    Check out my It’s Monday! post : http://booksavvyblog.blogspot.com/?m=1

  3. I LOVED We Were Liars! Such a strong, emotional book. Across the Universe is another book we have in common – it’s in my house but haven’t had time to read it yet.

    Thanks for sharing!

  4. I really want to read Out Of The Easy too! I enjoyed The Selection but I couldn’t get into the second one. Can’t wait to hear what you have to say about it!

Leave a Reply

