Top Ten Tuesday-Spring TBR List 3/18/14

toptentuesday

This beautiful warm, sunny day makes me start to believe that it is time to think Spring! The Broke and The Bookish want to see Spring TBR lists. History has shown that I am an excellent reading list maker…and a terrible reading list crosser-offer. I did not do an awesome job with my Winter TBR list. Oh well. It’s a new season and I get to make a new list!

Winter carry overs:

madman's daughter girl of fire cherub chaos of the stars

Spring TBR:

1. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. Gimme, gimme, gimme! There is no chance of this one getting bumped over to a Summer TBR list…

dorothy

2. Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell. See above. So excited for this one too.

dear killer

3. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I have had a love-hate relationship with this series. We are currently in a love stage and I would like for it to end that way.

city of heavenly

4. Raging Star by Moira Young. Oh, I cannot wait to find out what happens with Sabba and the gang!

raging star

5. Sunrise by Mike Mullin. This is the spring of completing trilogies! I am so excited for this one as well.

sunrise

6. What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I loved My Life Next Door and am looking forward to another sweet romance from this author.

what i thought

7. The Summer of Letting Go by Gae Polisner. Everyone is raving about this one.

summer of letting go

8. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I couldn’t read Second Chance Summer (I have a strictly enforced no-cancer books rule), but I LOVED Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour. I am excited for a new Morgan Matson book!

since you've been gone

I also have some must-listen audiobooks on my Spring list!

9. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo. I am late to the Grisha party, but better late than never, right?

siege and storm

10. Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor. This might be my *most* anticipated book of the season. I have such a desperate need for it. Now.

dreams of gods and monsters

What are you planning to read this spring?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Spring TBR List 3/18/14

  1. I am planning on reading The Daughter of Smoke and Bone series (hard to believe I haven’t read it yet). Dorothy Must Die looks amazing and I am anxiously awaiting City of Heavenly Fire. I hope you get to read all of the books on your list this Spring!

    My TTT- http://amandasnoseinabook.wordpress.com/2014/03/18/top-ten-books-on-my-spring-tbr-list/

  2. I almost put the new Gae Polisner book on my list too. The cover of Dorothy Must Die is so perfect. I have seen Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour at the library but haven’t checked it out–I definitely will now! I also am a master list-maker and not so great at the checking off part.

  3. City of Heavenly Fire has an awesome cover and I am looking forward to reading it too! I wasn’t a fan of the City of Bones movie,

  4. The Girl of Fire and Thorns series is SO GOOD! And I can’t believe I forgot Since You’ve Been Gone and What I Thought Was True on my list! Such a huge fail!

  5. I still need to read Days of Blood & Starlight! I’m so behind. I loved the first book in the series, though.

  6. OOHH!!! The Chaos of Stars is SOOOO good 🙂 I really, really hope you enjoy it and the COVER… it’s so beautifuL! I had a love/hate relationship with the main character but in the end I really liked her and the story is so so fun!! I’m excited for Dear Killer as well!! And I’m definitely looking forward to City of Heavenly Fire. I stopped reading after City of Glass so I have been holding off until the series is complete!!! I hope you haev an awesome spring of reading 🙂

  7. Huntley Fitzpatrick’s book sound so good!
    Thanks for stopping by at my blog earlier 🙂

  8. You did a better job on your winter one than I did! I didn’t read a single book. Siege and Storm and What I Thought Was True are both incredible books. I really hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

  9. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday-My Bookish Bucket List 3/25/14 | YA? Why Not?

  10. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday- My Summer TBR List 6/17/14 | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

