Mondays with Megan 3/24/14

Happy Monday! Did everyone have a good weekend? I managed to jam in a bunch of stuff. Friday evening I saw two of the current exhibitions at The Cleveland Museum of Art. The Van Gogh Repetitions was my favorite, but I found plenty of cool stuff in the Modern Art of Japan collection as well. The real highlight of the trip was the poster I bought from the sale bin. Without knowing what it was, I splurged and bought a $1.00 poster. I was thrilled to unroll it and discover giraffes! Score! Saturday I worked and then had a mini Game of Thrones season 3 marathon with my friends. Sunday was family fun day and featured a waffle bar brunch, a puppy, and many rounds of Clue and Apples to Apples. So, it should come as no surprise when I report that I only finished one book last week!

mondayreading new monday

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Finished:

across

  • Across the Universe by Beth Revis has been on my TBR list for a long time. Seventeen-year-old Amy is frozen, along with her parents, and put aboard the ship Godspeed. They are meant to be the first to colonize a new planet that will take more than 300 years to reach. When Amy is unfrozen early she quickly realizes that it was no accident. Things aboard the ship are strange and dangerous. Despite some flaws, I enjoyed this one. The cover screams space romance, but it’s really more of a space who dunnit? I am interested enough to see what happens next in A Million Suns.

Current Audio: 

siege and storm twisted sisters

In my car I am savoring every minute of Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo. I decided to abandon the audio version of Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa when I got a part where new characters were introduced and the reader gave them all hideously fake Southern accents. For no apparent reason. Ugh. While I wait for A Million Suns to come in on Playaway I am listening to Twisted Sisters by Jen Lancaster.

Currently Reading:

out of the easy far from you immortal rules crash first grave

This list is a real problem. I NEED to finish something!

On Deck:

universe verses chasers grasshopper jungle

I need to focus and get some reading done! What are you working on this week?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

3 responses to “Mondays with Megan 3/24/14

  1. I never got around to A Million Suns though I really liked Across the Universe. i’m looking forward to hearing how you like it, so I can see if I should grab it.

    Happy reading this week 🙂

  2. I’m planning on reading Out of the Easy as soon as I can get my hands on it. Looks like a great read. I’m looking forward to hearing what you thought.

  3. I’ve read a lot of great reviews about Ruta Sepety’s Out of the Easy – looks like a very intersting read. I also have Grasshopper Jungle in my own personal library and am looking forward to getting into it for our scifi reading theme in a few months’ time.

Leave a Reply

