Top Ten Tuesday-Freebie, Or, Ten Series I Need to Finish in 2014 5/27/14

toptentuesday

I hope everyone had a nice long holiday weekend! I certainly enjoyed the lovely weather, but now it’s time to get back to work. Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is a freebie topic. It turns out I randomly chose the same topic as our hosts, The Broke and the Bookish. I keep telling myself that I should finish old series before I begin a new one, but that never really works out so well. Maybe this list will help me focus a little bit and actually finish some series.

Series that have ended and are available now:

1. Ashfall by Mike Mullin. I am afraid to read the final book, Sunrise.

sunrise

2. Dust Lands by Moira Young. I am really excited to read Raging Star!

raging star

3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I cannot believe that I haven’t listened to Dreams of Gods and Monsters yet!

dreams of gods and monsters

4. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. Ok, I am not going lie. I am kind of relieved that this series is coming to an end. And if we’re being honest with each other, I may as well put it out there that I might not be interested in further Shadowhunter series. We’ll see.

city of heavenly fire

5. The League of Princes by Christopher Healy. I am really sad that The Hero’s Guide to Being an Outlaw will be the last book in the series. I have it at home and really should get started on it.

hero's guide outlaw

6. Blood of Eden by Julie Kagawa. I have only read the first book of the trilogy, but I think I can manage the other two books this year!

eternity cure forever song

 

…and some Coming Soon series enders:

7. The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. We can’t really be saying goodbye to Percy and Annabeth, can we?

blood of olympus

8. Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin. Oh, I am hooked! The cliffhanger at the end of book two was brutal!

retribution of mara dyer

9. The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo. I have really enjoyed this series on audio. Ruin and Rising is coming soon!

ruin and rising

10. His Fair Assassin series by Robin LeFevers. I *finally* managed to read Grave Mercy and I am so excited to continue this one. I just bought the second book and will be ordering the third one soon! Yay, Barnes & Noble member coupons!

dark triumph mortal heart

Bonus:

Jasper Dent by Barry Lyga, Article 5 by Kristen Simmons, and BZRK by Michael Grant (I am actually working on an arc of this one!!!)

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

 

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Freebie, Or, Ten Series I Need to Finish in 2014 5/27/14

  1. I agree. I am beyond happy that the Shadowhunters series is finally ending. I do not know if it is worth reading the new spin off series, but I will probably be talked into it by a friend. Great list!

    My TTT

  2. I only read the very first Mara Dyer book, but I loved it! I should read the next one before Retribution comes out!

  3. Hi!
    I loved Laini Taylor’s trilogy, and Dust Lands (parts 2 and 3) are on my to-read list as well. But there are always so many new series I want to try out that I never seem to get around to finishing “old” ones…

  4. I need to read past book #1 in the Healy series, myself. The first one was so cute/funny!

  5. I’d like to read the Maya Dyer series… I just haven’t gotten to it yet.

  6. Ooooohhh, the Grisha series! I’m actually picking that book up this week and hope to start the series soon – excited to see it featured favorably so often:)

    Great list, Megan!

  7. Ooo why won’t you be interested in further Shadowhunter series? (Says the girl who’s not even read a Cassandra Clare book yet xD). Great theme and great choice of books! Although admittedly I don’t think I’ve read one of them but heard a lot about most of them.

  8. I’m also happy that this is the last book in The Mortal Instruments. I’ll still read it because i just have to, but it needed to finish at its original intention – 3 books ago.

Leave a Reply

