Mondays With Megan 6/2/14

Happy June! I for one, am so happy to see May end. It was a tough month for me and I am ready to put some things behind me and move on. I spent this past gorgeous weekend doing all sorts of outdoorsy things. I also took a little time to get myself organized. I am looking forward to a new month! Because I was not so organized in May, I did not manage to prepare a Memorial Day post, so how about two weeks worth of reading?!

mondayreading new monday

It’s time to check in with Book Journey  and Teach Mentor Texts for another   It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Finished:

this is where i leave you messenger buzz kill article 5 museum prisoner of night and fog

  • This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper. I found out this hilarious and touching family drama is being turned into a movie AFTER I started listening to the book. The all-star cast looks awesome!
  • I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak. This was a reread for my high school book club. I am so happy that they loved this book as much as I do!
  • Buzz Kill by Beth Fantaskey. This was a cute, romancey mystery full of Nancy Drew references AND a cool librarian!
  • Article 5 by Kristen Simmons. I know I have mentioned before that I am very forgiving of audiobooks. I listened to this teen dystopian novel and it was just fine. It did not stand out in any way, good or bad. I may even see how the story ends, but I won’t lose sleep if I don’t.
  • The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder. This was not what I was expecting, but I still enjoyed it very much.
  • Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman. I loved this stunning historical fiction debut! I tend to stay away from Holocaust and WWII books, but this one introduces readers to Hitler before he rose to power. It was fascinating.

Current Audio:

girl you left behind 10% happier

Currently Reading:

tease bzrk 3 hero's guide outlaw

On Deck:

raging star firebug

3 responses to “Mondays With Megan 6/2/14

  1. I enjoyed The Girl You Left Behind. Hope you do too.

  2. Article 5 has a big following among my students, but I’m not a huge dystopian fan. I liked Fantaskey’s Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Drak Side, but Buzz Kill seemed too… Mean? violent? For middle school. Looks like you are well stocked with books.

Leave a Reply

