Top Ten Tuesday- My Summer TBR List 6/17/14

toptentuesdayIt’s summer time! It’s summer reading time! The Broke and the Bookish want to know: What’s on your summer reading list? I just did a quick check on my Spring 2014 TBR list, and it was depressing. I read ONE book on the list. So, so, sad. So, in addition to the awesome books that I did not read in the spring, I would like to also read these gems:

1. Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers. I loved Grave Mercy and need to be ready for the third book to come out this fall.

dark triumph

2. Landline by Rainbow Rowell. New Rainbow Rowell! Yes, please.

landline

3. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I need to take a vacation day or two in order to tackle this monster!

city of heavenly

4. Killer Instinct by S.E. Green. Dear Killer didn’t work for me, maybe this one will.

killer instinct

5. Born at Midnight by C.C. Hunter. This was my Teen’s Choice book for the summer.

born at midnight

6. Splintered by A.G. Howard. I seriously need to stop talking about how I should read this book and actually read the book!

splintered

7. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. I have this, courtesy of Netgalley!

i'll give you the sun

8. Firebug by Lish McBride. Another e-galley!!

firebug

9. The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith. I am looking forward to more Cormoran Strike.

silkworm

10. Top Secret Twenty-One by Janet Evanovich. It wouldn’t be summer without Stephanie Plum.

twenty-one

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

 

 

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday- My Summer TBR List 6/17/14

  1. Haha. I know what you mean – it wouldn’t be summer without Stephanie Plum. I used t read those books all the time. I’ve fallen behind, though.

    I’m terrible at sticking to TBR lists. I just finished Landline and really loved it. I think you will like it, too!

  2. I’m reading Born at Midnight now. It’s good so far:)

  3. I just started Splintered a couple of days ago. I’m not sure how good it is yet (I haven’t gotten very far).

  4. Dark Triumph is an excellent book–I like the different POVs for each book, it seems to be working well. Splintered is waiting on a shelf for me, too, but the books I have to return to the library get first priority–and I keep getting more of them.

  5. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday-Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR List 9/23/14 | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

