Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite TV Shows 7/15/14

 

toptentuesday

This week The Broke and The Bookish are taking a little break from talking about books. Instead, this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is about our other favorite stories-TV shows and movies! I am not much of a movie watcher, but I do love some TV.

I am a big fan of sitcoms. My favs?

1. The Big Bang Theory. It’s hard to pick a favorite out of this bunch, but I am quite partial to Sheldon and Amy.

big bang

2. Modern Family. Somewhere in the third season I lost track of this show, so I am a little behind. I have been catching some “new to me” episodes on reruns lately.

modern

 

3. Parks and Recreation. Amy Poehler is HILARIOUS. I can’t wait to get my hands on her new book!

parks and rec

I also love some shows on premium cable. I don’t subscribe to any of those channels so I rely on my favorite library for them. It also means I am always a season behind. Oh well. Free is free! My favorites?

4. Game of Thrones. I am really missing this one. I am tempted to start rereading the books. Or maybe I will just rewatch the first three season. I love you Jon Snow.

game of thrones

5. Shameless. This one is incredibly addictive and cringe-worth! I just finished binge-watching season 3 and I miss the Gallaghers already.

shameless

6.Dexter. Again, I am behind on this one too. My sister and I watch this one together and it is challenging to coordinate schedules. Maybe in the fall/winter when there isn’t so much to do outside.

dexter

Speaking of free stuff, a few of my favorites are on PBS!

7. Call the Midwife.  After watching the first season I felt compelled to read the first volume of Jennifer Worth’s (Nurse Jenny Lee) memoir. Also, I confess that I actually forgot to watch season 3 when it was on TV. Again, thank goodness for the library!

call the midwife

8. Downton Abbey. Yup, I got sucked in. And yet, I somehow missed the last season’s finale. I love Maggie Smith and her one-liners!

downtonabbey

I am not a huge fan of reality shows, but I will admit to watching every season of this:

10. Project Runway! Make it work, people. I can’t wait for the new season to start next week.

runway

Runners Up:

castle

house

Friday Night Lights(TV) Wallpaper - 6

 Um, I watch a lot of TV….sigh.

Happy watching!

∼Megan

 

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite TV Shows 7/15/14

  1. I’m so happy Shameless made your list (among others)! I feel like that show doesn’t get enough credit! 🙂 Great post!

  2. Friday Night Lights is soooo good. Well, except season two. That one is largely forgettable.

  3. There’s a US version of Shameless?! o_O

  4. I keep seeing Call the Midwife advertised and think about watching it. I also need to watch Castle sometime soon. Ah, so much TV, so little time.

  5. Lovely list! And I found the best website to watch Miranda was here: http://watchseries.lt/ it’s basically a place where you can watch practically every TV series under the sun! I hope you try out Miranda! 🙂 Honestly, IT IS SO GOOD.

    Thanks for commenting on my blog!

  6. Love Big Bang! Such a fantastic show. I used to really love Friday Night Lights, too. I know I’m missing out by not watching Game of Thrones or Downton Abbey. I need to try them sometime.

  7. I love Modern Family and Big Bang Theory, too. I also like Castle, but I’m definitely behind in the series. I’ve been curious about Shameless, but I can’t decide if I would like it or not. I do really like Emmy Rossum, though.

Leave a Reply

