Top Ten Tuesday-Books I Want to Read But Don’t Own Yet 8/26/14

toptentuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is about books we not only want to read, but want to OWN. My bookshelves at home are currently full to overflowing so I am trying to curb my book buying habit (admittedly with little success and I am not actually trying that hard. But I have recently pre-ordered two books that I am very excited about. The rest of the list has titles that I am excited to read and will most likely end up buying at some point in time. Maybe after I get a new bookcase?

1. Mortal Heart by Robin LaFever. This is the third book in the His Dark Assassins trilogy. I am currently reading the second book. I am savoring it.

mortal heart

2. Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future by A.S. King. Oh man, I want this one so bad. I am excited to have pre-ordered a SIGNED copy. Apparently Amazon is not taking orders, so I got mine from Aaron’s Books.

glory o'brien

3. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach. I have heard some rave reviews about this one from some trusted sources. I might have to add it to my collection.

we all looked up

4. The Invaders by John Flanagan. I bought a signed copy of the first book in the Brotherband Chronicles and feel that I should continue building my collection.

invaders

5. The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters. I loved In the Shadow of Backbirds (which I really should own) and will most likely purchase this new on.

cure for dreaming

6. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld. I own all of his other YA books (oh, except for Goliath. I really need to get that). I will definitely be adding this new book to my collection.

afterworlds

7. Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray. Why, oh why did they change the cover design for book two?!? I am so cranky about that, but I MUST own the book. Even if it won’t match my SIGNED copy of Diviners. Grr.

lair of dreams

8. Raging Star by Moira Young. I have matching paper back copies of the first two books in the series. I may just wait until this is available in paper back to complete my collection. I am nervous to read this last book.

raging star

9. The Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin. I know I am not alone with this one. Please, please, please give a book soon. Please?

10. Huh. I don’t have a number 10.

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Books I Want to Read But Don’t Own Yet 8/26/14

  1. I really have been trying hard to get my hands on an A.S. King book. She sounds like a fantastic writer. Unfortunately my public library has a thing against getting books in from fantastic writers. lol

    • That is so sad! She is one of my absolute favorites. While everyone else is fawning all over John Green, I like to quietly fangirl over A.S. King. Her books are worth the investment!

  2. I really really want to read Afterworld! It should come out already!!

  3. I loved Robin LaFevers’ GRAVE MERCY and I’ve heard that the next two books are even better. 🙂

  4. I so, so, so need to read the Robin LaFevers books. I’ve heard such amazing things about all three. I love the cover for Mortal Heart.

  5. A lot of these books are new to me. But I heard of Scott Westerfeld and of course, dear old George R.R. Martin. Hahaha. I am lucky, I am still on the process of reading the second book. To anyone who is nagging George Martin for sixth book, he will off one Stark.

    I hope you get all of these books, Megan!

  6. I really want to read Afterworlds! Great list, hope you get to read them soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

