Top Ten Tuesday-Characters Would Be at My Lunch Table 9/2/14

toptentuesday

This week The Broke and the Bookish are in back to school mode and asking about how who be at our lunch tables. I had to dig deep to remember by high school days and I realized that I had a pretty diverse group of friends. I went to a small all-girl’s school. With 67 girls in my entire class, I am pretty sure I had lunch with just about everyone at some point or another. So, I am going to set my dream lunch table. High school me would have wanted to share a table with the following characters:

1. Frankie Landau-Banks. She actually would have been at my table. With her epic pranks and girl-power attitude, she would have fit right in with my high school self.

frankie

2. Hermione Granger. Yeah, I totally hung out with the smart girls. Hermione the know-it-all would have fit right in.
hermione

3. Violet from Mostly Good Girls by Leila Sales. My high school friends and I were mostly good girls ourselves.
mostly good girls

4. Bria from Wanderlove by Amanda Hubbard. “Bria is a good girl trying to be bad.” Again, another rule follower trying to expand her horizons. She would have fit right in at my table. I didn’t quite catch the travel bug like she did, but I was one of only three girls from my class who left the state for college and I did eventually get some international travel in.

wanderlove

5. Liesel Meminger. This fellow book lover would have been right at home with me and my friends.
book thief

6. Flavia de Luce. I would have latched on to this young chemist in a heartbeat. We would have spent lunch studying and she would have been thoroughly exasperated by my lack of science skills.
sweetness

7. Alexis from Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender. I can totally relate to Alexis’ annoying sister and dysfunctional family and back in high school I still enjoyed a good scare in a haunted house.

bad

8. Elizabeth from Grimm Legacy by Polly Shulman. I didn’t realize I wanted to be a librarian until I was well out of high school, college, and a different post-grad degree. Maybe if Elizabeth had been at my lunch table in high school telling me all about her super-cool library job my search for my dream job would not have taken so long.

grimm legacy

9. Jessie from Into the Wild Nerd Yonder by Julie Halpern. I was not a mathlete, but my friends and I were pretty nice; we would have welcomed her at our table (and I would have gotten some math help!).

into the wild nerd yonder

10. Lucy from The Drake Chronicles by Alyxandra Harvey. Is a shared love for chocolate a good basis for friendship? I think so! Lucy is totally fierce and loyal. I would want her on my side!
hearts at stake

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Characters Would Be at My Lunch Table 9/2/14

  1. Frankie Landau-Banks was at my table, too. I’m pleasantly surprised by how many people want to sit with her. I guess it’s better to be with Frankie than against her 😉 Great list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  2. Great list – some of these sound like wonderful characters I need to add their books to my list. Here is my top 10 list.

  3. Your list contained all girls and mine were mostly old men! Haha! I’m so weird. 😛

    I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for this!

Leave a Reply

