Mondays with Megan

I don’t know about you, but I am finding this back to school year totally overwhelming. Work is busy, outside of work is busy. I have hardly had any time for reading! Luckily what I have been reading has been awesome. I have just enough time for a quick Monday check-in!

mondayreading new monday

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts.

 

Finished:

romeo redeemed life by committee gods of gotham dark triumph

  • Romeo Redeemed by Stacey Jay-Excellent sequel to Juliet Immortal.
  • Life by Committee by Corey Ann Haydu-Mixed feelings about this one. I did not like the Tabitha/Joe relationship.
  • The Gods of Gotham by Lyndsay Faye-randomly picked this audiobook and loved it! Historical fiction about the beginning of the NYPD.
  • Dark Triumph by Robin LaFever-The best of the bunch! The sequel to Grave Mercy, follows Sybella’s heartbreaking story. Intense and awesome!

Current Audio:

last dragonslayer say what you will

Currently Reading:

legend firebug letters from skye

I am rereading Legend for book club, Firebug is an e-galley, and Letters from Skye is this month’s Random Read.

That’s all from me for now!

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

4 responses to “Mondays with Megan

  1. you had some good reads this week! next week looks good too
    Here is my Monday!

  2. I’m finding this school year extra busy too. I don’t remember how I used to fit in reading and blogging last Spring. I liked Firebug and hope you do too. Happy reading!

  3. I have The Gods of Gotham on my tbr list. I’m so glad to see that you liked it!

  4. Really looking forward to reading this new series by Jasper Fforde. 🙂

Leave a Reply

