Top Ten Tuesday-Authors I Have Only Read One Book From But Need to Read More! 9/16/14

toptentuesday3

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is all about authors we would like to read more from. Whether they are debut author who needs to hurry up and write more books, or a new-to-you author with many books to their name, these are people we plan to follow after getting a taste of their work.

 

1. Ernest Cline. I loved Ready Player One and can’t wait to check out Armada.

ready armada

2. Trish Doller. I really enjoyed her second novel, Where the Stars Still Shine and need to go back and read Something Like Normal. Her new book, The Devil You Know is also on my TBR list.

where the stars still shine something like normal

3. Morgan Matson. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour is one of my favorite road trip novels. I can’t bring myself to read Second Chance Summer (I have a self-imposed, life-time ban on all cancer books), but I really want to read Since You’ve Been Gone.

amy&roger since you've been gone

4. Danielle Paige. I loved her debut, Dorothy Must Die and can’t wait for more of the story!

dorothy

5. Tess Sharp. Another debut author. After reading Far From You I knew she was going to be an author to watch.

far from you

6. Jennifer Brown. It has been years since I read her debut, The Hate List. I have gone on to add every one of her subsequent books to my TBR list as they are published. I have a lot of catching up to do!

hate list bitter end thousand words perfect escape torn away

7. Cat Winters. I *might* be just a little obsessed with her debut, In the Shadow of Blackbirds. I kind of need A Cure for Dreaming right now.

shadow of the blackbirds cure for dreaming

8. Colleen Clayton. I am so happy that I read her debut novel, What Happens Next? Ms. Clayton is a local author and she was kind enough to come to my library and speak about bullying. Before the event we had dinner together and she talked about one of the projects she is working on and I want more! Please!

what happens next

9. Gavin Extence. His debut, The Universe Versus Alex Woods, was a wonderful and moving story and I will eagerly await a new release from Mr. Extence!

universe versus

10. Benjamin Alire Sáenz. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe was the first book by this author that I read. He has many, many books to his name and would like to read more from him.

aristotle and dante

Runners Up:

Daniel O’Malley-Please hurry up with a sequel to The Rook!

Nick LakeIn Darkness was awesome! Hostage Three is on my TBR list.

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

 

 

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Authors I Have Only Read One Book From But Need to Read More! 9/16/14

  1. I haven’t read any of these authors! I will have to check them out.

  2. SO many of these authors I want to read or I already love!! The Hate List was by far my favorite Jennifer Brown book… but Torn Away was pretty intense. I also liked Thousand Words and Bitter End. I would like to get to In the Shadow of Blackbirds one of these days. It sounds so good, and I’ve recently discovered that I like historical fiction now 🙂 I also need to read Morgan Matson and that Tess Sharpe book!! Great List!

    My TTT

  3. I liked Ready Player One. Now you’ve got me curious about Armada, which I hadn’t heard of.

  4. I’m in the same boat on Benjamin Alire Saenz. Aristotle and Dante was such a magical book, I can’t wait to continue…

  5. I liked Since You’ve Been Gone and Dorothy Must Die was simply amazing. I have so many books on your list that I want to read! What Happens Next, A Cure for Dreaming, Where the Stars Still Shine, Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour…. I wasn’t that keen on Thousand Words but I still want to read Hate.
    Great list.

Leave a Reply

