Mondays with Megan-Readathon Sign Up Time! 9/22/14

Happy Monday everyone! In case you missed my post over the weekend, I have been selected to be a Round 2 Cybils Awards judge! Mark your calendars because nominations for these awards open October 1. October is also when the bi-annual Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon takes place. Save the date: October 18th! Oh happy day! It’s time to start making a readathon TBR list. I am so far behind on my reading goal and I am counting on this readathon to get me back on track. My reading these days has been so sporadic that I hardly have anything to report. 😦 But, it’s Monday, so here goes!

mondayreading new monday

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts. Be sure to stop over for more great lists.

Finished:

say what you will secret place

  • Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern. I am not sure what I had expected of this one, but I was certainly a bit surprised by some of the twists and turns of the story. I really liked Amy and Matthew and I appreciated the fascinating look at what it is like to live with a disability.
  • The Secret Place by Tana French. Stephen Moran is back in this fifth book of the Dublin Murder Squad series. When new evidence comes to light in a cold case, Moran jumps at the opportunity to work the case. The case involves the murder of a teenaged boy on the grounds of a private girl’s school and Holly Mackey, daughter of Detective Mackey, appears to be involved in some manner. I adore am slightly obsessed with The Dublin Murder Squad. This latest installment is magical and have savored every word.

Current Audio:

ruin and rising

  • Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. I set aside Seven for a Secret by Lyndsay Faye for the time being in order to finish this series.

Currently Reading:

letters from skye firebug

Still. *sigh*

On Deck:

evil librarian pure famous last words

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

 

One response to “Mondays with Megan-Readathon Sign Up Time! 9/22/14

  1. Ruin and Rising! So good. I loved that whole series!

Leave a Reply

