Top Ten Tuesday-Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR List 9/23/14

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is about our Fall Reading list. I did a quick check back on my Summer TBR list and I have to say, I didn’t do too badly. I read 6/10 this time around! I have so many MUST READ books on my fall list.

1. The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black. (Sept. 9). This is will be read before the author’s visit Cleveland in October!

iron trial

 

2. Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant. (Sept. 23) A new series! YAY!

messenger of fear

 

3. Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan. (Oct. 7) Is it really time to say goodbye to Percy and Crew?

blood of olympus

4. Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future by A.S. King. (Oct. 23). I am so excited for my signed copy to arrive in the mail. Have I mentioned lately how much I love A.S. King’s books? No? Are you sure, because I fangirl ALL. THE. TIME.

glory o'brien

5. My True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins, et al. (Oct. 14). I am excited to surprise by High School book club with this one. This group of girls has been with me for 3 years and they always ask to read girly romances but I shy away just in case some guys want to join. Guess what? They don’t. So, Merry Christmas, ladies! Girly love stories for you!

true love

6. The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters. (Oct. 14). I can’t wait for this one!

cure for dreaming

7. The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. (Nov. 4). The suspense is killing me. Seriously.

retribution of mara dyer

8. Mortal Heart by Robin LaFever. (Nov. 4). I am not ready to say goodbye to His Fair Assassins. Good thing I own these books!

mortal heart

9. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater. (Oct. 21). I love me some Raven Boys and so excited for this new audiobook. These are a must-listen for me.

blue lily, lily blue

10. Young Elites by Marie Lu. (Oct. 7) A new series by Marie Lu is a good thing indeed.

young elites

I will also most certainly be reading or listening to these non-YA titles:

rosie effect big little lies yes please neil patrick harris

The Rosie Effect, Big Little Lies, Yes Please, and NPH Choose Your Own Autobiograpy.

Happy Reading!

โˆผMegan

 

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR List 9/23/14

  1. Although I’m typically not a huge fan of short stories, I enjoyed My True Love Gave to Me. Like all collections, I loved some more than others, felt some ended too abruptly or too neatly, but your girls will definitely love ALL the romance.

  2. I’m familiar with a few of these series. I hadn’t heard of The Cure for Dreaming, but it sounds good!

  3. Cure for Dreaming… coolest cover! It’s certainly on my TBR list!

  4. I am so deeply curious about Marie Lu; have been since her book Legend! Now I’m going to have to move that series up to my TBR pile since she released a new one!? Wow ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I can’t wait to read Blue Lily, Lily Blue either. I also have been waiting for the Heroes of Olympus series to be done before actually getting around to reading them (have them sitting on my shelf waiting for the final book), that way I didn’t have the wait in between books.

  6. Ooh, I’ve been meaning to read Cat Winters’ other book In The Shadow of Blackbirds! I love creepy reads.. didn’t know about this one coming out soon! Thanks for the heads up! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And thanks for checking out my TTT!

    Michele

  7. I really have to get to those Stiefvater books, they’ve been on my TBR lists for a while now. And I’m looking forward to Mortal Heart, too! The blurb is really enticing.

  8. The Young Elites is on my list! And I totally forgot to put My True Love Gave to Me on mine, but I can’t wait to read that this fall, too! Great picks!

    Check out my Top Ten Tuesday!

  9. Ooo so many good books for you to read ๐Ÿ˜€ I really enjoyed The Young Elites and I hope you do too!

  10. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday-Winter 2014 TBR List-11/25/14 | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

