Random Reads October 2014

It’s October and with the new month comes a new Random Read! This monthly meme hosted by I’m Loving Books.

random reads

Random Reads is a meme where participants pick a random book from their shelf to read within the month. Feel free to do more than one per month, but since a lot of people have a lot of books to read each month, only one is “required” for the meme. I’m on Goodreads so I use my To Read list and Random.org to pick the book I’m going to read.

Last month I read Letters from Skye by Jessica Brockmole. I did not write a review post for this one, but I did enjoy it. Set against the backdrop of the first world war, it tells the story of a Scottish poet living on the Isle of Skye and the young American man who wrote her first fan letter. That fan letter was the beginning of a relationship that would change both of their lives.

This month I will read #65 on my list, Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld. I added this one on October 9, 2013. I  just bought a copy for my own collection and can’t wait to dig in!

afterworlds

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

One response to “Random Reads October 2014

Leave a Reply

