Mondays with Megan-Fall Fun!

Here in Cleveland Fall has arrived. This is my favorite time of year! I took a trip to a local apple farm and picked up apple fritters and kettle corn, and of course, apples. The apples were promptly turned into pie and sauce by my talented sister. I broke out the pumpkin scented candles and the down comforter for the bed. The hoodies came out in time for a clam bake yesterday. I also made my first batch of soup of the season. I love soup. I love fall! I even managed to get some reading in, which is a good thing, because I suspect I won’t get much reading in this week. I will be attending the Ohio Library Council Convention and Expo in Columbus Wednesday-Friday. This will be my first time attending and I am really looking forward to the event.

 

mondayreading new monday

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts. Be sure to stop by and check out more lists!

 

Finished:

ruin and rising gregor famous last words

  • Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo is the final book in the Grisha trilogy and I loved it. It was full of surprises and twists and jaw-dropping shocks. I am very satisfied with the way things wrapped up.
  • Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins is the first book in her middle grade series. Twelve-year-old Gregor and his little sister fall through a vent in their apartment building and end up in the Underland, a world populated by giant insects, humans, rats, and bats. The Underlanders believe that Gregor is the warrior they are waiting for to fulfill an ancient prophecy. I did not love this first book, but it really picked up in the end so I will probably continue the series.
  • Famous Last Words by Katie Alender is a murder mystery with a ghostly twist. I received an e-galley of this one and will have a full review up soon. I am a fan of her other works and this one did not disappoint.

Currently Audio:

pure skulduggery

  • Pure by Julianna Baggott. I am feeling a little meh about this one.
  • Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy. I am LOVING this one!

Currently Reading:

blood of my blood

It’s weird to be reading just one book at a time…I should start some more!

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

 

 

 

4 responses to “Mondays with Megan-Fall Fun!

  1. Enjoy your reading this week! I have a lot to catch up on with Cinder & Throne of Glass… 😉

    Guy Vestal @ Counter Culture Critic – My Monday

  2. loved Blood of my Blood! great reads.. all of them look awesome! happy reading

    Here’s my It’s Monday post

  3. I have the entire Leigh Bardugo series as well as Suzanne Collins’ Overlander series – really looking forward to sinking my teeth in both books soonest.

Leave a Reply

