Top Ten Tuesday-New Series I Want to Start-10/21/14

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is all about series. They are asking what new(ish) series we would like to start. I have a love-hate relationship with series. On the one hand, I love a series. I love getting to know a character and anticipating new adventures. On the other hand, I hate waiting. I also get really cranky when a series drags on too long. *cough*  Mortal Instruments *cough* I am almost always nervous to start new series, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t tons out there that I think about starting…Many of these are not actually new and some are coming soon!

1. CHERUB by Robert Muchamore. This one has such mixed reviews, but I think I should give it a try. It’s about spies. I like spy books.

cherub

2. Splintered by A.G. Howard. I ordered copies for my high school book club in the hopes that we can start a new series together!

splintered

3. Young Elites by Marie Lu. I have this one at home now. I will be reading it very soon!

young elites

4. After the End by Amy Plum. I have heard this one has a cliffhanger ending, so I think I will wait until the next one is out to get started.

after the end

5. The Blackcoat Rebellion by Aimee Carter. I was randomly sent an ARC (YAY! Thanks!), but I haven’t read the first book yet. I have it at home now too.

pawn

6. Insignia by S.J. Kincaid. This one has been on my TBR list for a while. I don’t even remember why I was interested in it, but it looks and sounds like an action-packed adventure.

insignia

7. Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant. I love his books and can’t wait to start a new series!

messenger of fear

 

8. Embassy Row by Ally Carter. Ditto with Ally Carter. Love, love, love.

All Fall Down

9. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. I really enjoyed Vicious and am looking forward to this new series…magic, parallel universes…fun!

A Darker Shade final for Irene

10. Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard by Rick Riordan. I haven’t read the final Heroes of Olympus book yet, but I am glad to know that I still have more Rick Riordan to look forward to! Bring on the Norse god!

summer sword

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-New Series I Want to Start-10/21/14

  1. I am definitely looking forward to Embassy Row. I am hoping it will be like the Gallagher Girls books. I miss that series!

    I am also really excited about the Magnus Chase series. I’m sad that the Heroes of Olympus series is over but Magnus is somehow related to Annabeth Chase so we may get to see her in some way.

  2. For me, it got to the point where I couldn’t remember what series I had started, where I was in the series, and so on, so I finally had to resort to using a “series in process” Goodreads shelf to keep track. It has been helpful, but now it makes me feel guilty when I see a series I started months ago and I just haven’t gotten around to picking up the next book. Ah, well. You win some, you lose some.

  3. Wow other than the Young Elites I haven’t read or heard of most of the series on your list.

  4. I’d like to read After the End, too, though I forgot about it when I made my list. The only one of these books I have any experience with is Splintered, and it was a DNF for me (but I know it’s really popular and a lot of people like it).

  5. Great picks! I read After the End and quite enjoyed it. I really want to read The Messenger of Fear because I’ve heard nothing but good things. I hope you can get to some of these soon 🙂 Here’s my TTT.

  6. Yes, yes yes! Such agood list! I so want to read Splinter and After the End

Leave a Reply

