Mondays with Megan-Tonight is the Night I Get to See Holly Black and Cassandra Clare! 10/27/14

Today is the day! Holly Black and Cassandra Clare will be speaking at Barnes & Noble in Crocker Park tonight at 6:30. I am so excited! I hope that Holly Black is working on some new YA material. I enjoyed her Doll Bones, but I really miss Cassel. I guess I just need to hear her say that she is done with the Curse Workers. 😦

My sister was visiting from Montana all last week so I really didn’t get much reading in and I continue to be way behind on my goal, but I am confident I can make things up before the end of the year. Here’s what I have been up to:

mondayreading new monday

 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts. Be sure to stop by for more reading lists and reviews.

Finished:

killer instinct hinterkind fun home revenge of seven

  • Killer Instinct by Jennifer Lynne Barnes is the exciting sequel to The Naturals. I really enjoyed this one and will have a longer review up soon.
  • Hinterkind by Ian Edington is the first volume in a new graphic novel series. It has an interesting concept-humans have finally fallen to the bottom of the food chain while creatures of legend have regained power. I think I will watch for the next volume.
  • Fun Home by Alison Bechdel is another graphic novel, this one a memoir. I really liked this one!
  • The Revenge of Seven by Pittacus Lore. This is such an entertaining series. This installment picks up where the last left off. Full of interesting twists, it sets things up for the final battle. I can’t wait!

Current Audio:

inventor's secret silkworm

Currently Reading:

walled city neil patrick harris

On Deck:

afterworlds my true love

Afterworlds was my Random Reads selection for the month of October…That didn’t work out so well for me. I suppose I will have to carry it over to November!

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

4 responses to “Mondays with Megan-Tonight is the Night I Get to See Holly Black and Cassandra Clare! 10/27/14

  1. I loved the first book in The Naturals. I hope to one day read the sequel. I need to stop signing up for stuff, so I can just read! Afterworlds and My True Love Gave to Me are both on my TBR but don’t think I’ll get to them until after Cybils Round 1!

  2. How fun that you get to see Holly Black! I saw her years and years ago when she was writing The Spiderwick Chronicles with Tony DiTerlizzi. She was awesome. Enjoy!

  3. Wow so many new books for me to check out! I am a Middle grades book reader but these look like they could draw me in. Thanks for sharing.

  4. I’m loving the graphic novel memoirs that I have read lately so I will try to grab Fun Home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

