Mondays with Megan 11/10/14

Happy Monday! It’s a shame to spend this gorgeous fall day indoors, but duty calls. I was pretty busy this weekend, but my finished book tally is higher than last week!

mondayreading new monday

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts. Be sure to stop over and see what they are up to!

 Finished:

neil patrick harris silkworm torn away

  • Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography by Neil Patrick Harris. Oh! I really enjoyed this one. Clever, humorous, and insightful.
  • The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith. What a strange and twisted tale! I do enjoy Comoran and Robin and look forward to more of their adventure.
  • Torn Away by Jennifer Brown. After losing everything in a tornado, Jersey is shuffled around until she ends up with the last people she ever expected to help her. All the feels of a John Green novel without the pretension.

Current Audio:

big little lies

I am currently without a Playaway. Oh, calamity!

Currently Reading:

pawn blood of olympus my true love dream a little dream shadow of the blackbirds

I am all over the place with my reading these days! I am going to zip through In the Shadow of Blackbirds today and tomorrow so that is fresh for book club on Wednesday and then I can return to Blood of Olympus. I need to step up the pace here and somehow read 39 books before the end of the year. Eek!

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

 

4 responses to “Mondays with Megan 11/10/14

  1. My True Love Gave to Me is perfect for this time of year. And if you like that, you might like Let it Snow, which does feature a story by John Green. 🙂

  2. I have Big Little Lies on my TBR list, i can’t wait to read it that i might bump it up the list.

  3. Definitely want to read Torn Away. I have Big Little Lies on audio too. Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

