Top Ten Tuesday-Sequels I Can’t Wait to Read-11/18/14

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is all about sequels! Here are some of the sequels I am impatiently waiting on:

1. Firefight by Brandon Sanderson. I am desperate for more of The Reckoners!

firefight

2. As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust by Alan Bradley. More Flavia!

chimney

3. The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelly.

curious world of calpurnia tate

4. Winter by Marissa Meyer. Why do I have to wait so long?

winter

5. The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion. Don Tillman is so charming, I am looking forward to more.

rosie effect

6. Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers. I have this last book in the His Fair Assassin series, but I still need to read it.

mortal heart

7. Rivals in the City by Y.S. Lee. I recently caught up on The Agency series and was reminded how much I enjoyed it. I was thrilled to learn there was a fourth book. Hopefully it will be available in the U.S. soon.

rivals in the city

8. The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson. The cliffhanger of book two?! Gah!

shadow cabinet

9. The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. See above. Killer cliffhanger.

retribution of mara dyer

10. Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray. I might need a Diviners refresher before I read this one.

lair of dreams

Runners Up:

blue lily, lily blue invaders raging star song of the quarkbeast in a handful of dust whispering skull grave peril

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

 

 

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Sequels I Can’t Wait to Read-11/18/14

  1. I still need to read the first book in the His Fair Assassin series! It’s in my TBR pile.

  2. Great list! I really need to read Steelheart since Firefight will be out soon. This list just reminds me of how many books I need to read. It won’t stop me from buying new ones though!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  3. I did not know about these upcoming Calpurnia and Flavia books, but now that I do, they’re going on my TBR list for sure.

  4. Wow. I didn’t realise Firefight already had a cover. It looks really neat, though I’ll need to give myself a refresher on Steelheart before reading it.

Leave a Reply

