Waiting on Wednesday-Emerald City of Oz-12/10/14

98a84-waitingonwednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection is:

emerald city of oz

The Emerald City of Oz by L. Frank Baum and Eric Shanower.
March 25, 2015

From Goodreads:

“The Eisner Award-winning creative team of Eric Shanower and Skottie Young bring you the best Oz series yet! Uncle Henry can’t pay the mortgage, so he, Aunt Em and Dorothy must leave their Kansas home. Where can they go? To the Land of Oz, of course! Dorothy and the Wizard take Em and Henry on a grand tour, discovering knowledge pills and living paper dolls, solving living puzzles, suffering abuse from living kitchen utensils and drooling over living baked goods – but will anyone in Oz be left living after the Nomes attack, allied with the highly disagreeable Growleywogs? And when General Guph persuades the most evil race alive – the shape-shift ing Phanfasms of Mt. Phantastico-to join the Nome Army, have the Nomes bitt en off more than they can chew? COLLECTING: THE EMERALD CITY OF OZ 1-5.”

I am on a bit of an Oz kick right now with all of my Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige reading. I discovered this graphic adaption of the classic Oz stories a while ago and fell in love. I can’t wait for more! Someday I will buy these books for myself.

Happy Reading!

∼Megan

4 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday-Emerald City of Oz-12/10/14

  1. Awesome pick! I don’t know if I’ve read any of them but I think my brother has some of these. They look great!

  2. The cover for The Emerald City of Oz is just so cute! I hardly read MG novels, but this one looks like one I’d like 🙂 Hillary @Bittersweet Enchantment

  3. Oh wow a graphic novel. I will have to check that out!

  4. OMG…this looks SO CUTE. I can’t tell from the size of the picture, but is she holding a cat?! HAHAHA. I LOVE her bow. This looks cute & whimsical & right up my alley. Thanks for the rec, hehe.

Leave a Reply

